We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel, great price for what you get!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Wynantskill, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great price for what you get!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was not sure what to expect after all the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was a nice size and was very clean. The room had a refidgerator which was great to have cold drinks in after a hot day at the Falls. The Fallls were about 15 minutes away by car, it was fairly easy to find. The pool is really nice and the kids really enjoyed it everyday. The breakfast is amazing you can have cereal, fruit, danish, toast, yogurt, eggs, sausage and even belgium waffles. The breakfast room was large so everyone had a comfortable place to eat. The stay was wonderful and enjoyed by our whole family. The hotel staff was knowledgeable and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    376
    130
    38
    30
See reviews for
431
290
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sykesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is nice. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was good but we stayed there for 6 day and it was the same every morning. The pool is nice but the bathrooms are all the way at the other end of the hotel or you go to your room if closer. The internet did not work so well in my room. There is no elevator so if you have someone in your group that can’t do stairs make sure you are on the first floor. It was not too far from the places we were going to that was very nice. Over all it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I apologize that we do not have an elevator. We hope to have one installed by winter time which should save a lot of energy bringing luggage up and down the stairs. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

If you want fancy, don't stay here. If you want a good, clean hotel at a decent price, with a good, clean pool and a good breakfast then this is the place to stay. The staff was very friendly and we had no problems at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very foul smell to room, very unpleasant. Would not stay again for that reason. Breakfast was ok, limited selection. No elevator so be prepared to carry luggage, etc if on second floor. The rate was the cheapest in the area (close to outlet mall shopping) although next time i would pay a bit more and stay at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Halifaxian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
I apologize that your room had a bad odor. If you have a moment could you please contact me at the hotel so that I can add a discount towards your next stay if you would like to come and visit again?

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I just wish the motel had a restaurant in it. After riding all day I prefer not to go out. The room was very clean and the staff was top notch. I even saw one of the staff go into the parking lot to help jump someone's car.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We unfortunately do not provide a restaurant on the property as we are a limited service hotel. We do have some places nearby and also offer delivery menus to our guests should they need them. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here for the night during our visit to Niagara Falls. I thought the price was decent and the location was good because it wasn't too close or too far from the Falls. The hotel met all of my expectations, so I don't have anything to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake View, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Bestwestern Summit Inn for the first time this past weekend. It far exceeded our expectations, especially for the price. The hotel was clean and up to date, staff was extremely accomdating, and the pool was perfect. We will definitely choose this hotel the next time we are looking to stay in Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: It was not a problem for us, but there is not an elevator. If you have a hard time with stairs, req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review ! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western + Iniative, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing