We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointed-lots of potential-needs new management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cortland, New York, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very disappointed-lots of potential-needs new management”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

my daughter had an immediate allergic reaction to the towels so we had to spend $90 on linens for the stay-compensated by $10 off, poor lighting, bad water pressure, dirty heating unit, outlets not working

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
I apologize that your daughter had an allergic reaction to the towels, we have never had an occurrence like this before. I am wondering if she is allergic to industrial laundry detergents and not the towels. Most hotels use the same detergent we do, I hope that this does not happen to her again! I believe the outlet that you are speaking of is one that is controlled by the lightswitch at the entrance of the room. If you could let me know which room you stayed in so that I might have maintenance inspect the room I would appreciate it.
Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    445
    149
    45
    37
See reviews for
524
338
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was there for 2 nights. The room and bath room are clean and comfortable. They have a considerably large pool. The breakfast was good and the dining hall spacious. On the day I was checking out I was prepared to have break fast in the airport since I was leaving early morning by 630am since the hotel notification showed the start of breakfast time as 7 am. To my pleasant surprise I found the breakfast was ready by then and I had my breakfast and left. The hotel provides the menus of list of restaurants which will deliver the food to the rooms. But if one has to go to any restaurant none are there within 1 mile which makes it difficult for a traveller without car especially when it is cold.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atluris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel was pleasant enough. Our room was way in the back so pretty quiet.

Internet was sketchy, off & on. Pool however was wonderful being salt based.

Staff friendly, helpful & when we head back this way we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I apologize that the wireless internet was not working well for you. Would you mind calling the hotel and letting me know which room you were in so that I can identify the wireless router which needs attention?

We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and had 3 rooms, all the rooms were newly renovated, extremely friendly and courteous staff, we were driving from Orlando and reached at 10 am way early then our checkin time and were allowed to checkin early at no cost, the desk manager who checked us in was very intelligent and friendly also the breakfast attendant was courteous and all staff were uniformed and professional. The hotel is barely 5-10 minutes from the falls and major shopping areas and restaurants, there is onsite laundry service, kids games area, swimming pool, fitness center and plenty of free parking. Beds were comfortable and breakfast buffet well equipped.We appreciate entire staff and management for providing excellent stay and service. Will definitely stay again during our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasanivijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We came in from Canada for shopping to Buffalo stayed at this hotel. Found it clean and well within all shopping areas. It was extremely decent, served the purpose. Outlet mall was within 1km. Kids had a great swim in the indoor pool - after a day of shopping.

Room Tip: Best place if you have shopping in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubaiMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Best Western Summit Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend for a little getaway and to shop at the outlets, ect. I booked on the BW website and thought that the rates were great. The room was nice and clean, fair sized, with a comfy king sized bed. The breakfast was adequate...we ate there one morning and went to Denny's the next. They could maybe change the hot items at their breakfast as it was the same both mornings. But again for the rate paid it was fair. Also, has a nice clean, warm pool.
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carriesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the future. I will ask my manager about changing the items for breakfast to alternate on different days, that is a very good idea!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at the Best Western in Niagara Falls New York. Now you have to understand that this Hotel is not near attractions, or the Falls, or the Casino, however, it is only 15 minutes of driving time away. The rooms are clean, nothing fancy, but nice. Had a nice comfortable bed, and a great breakfast in a big spacious dinning area which is rare. All the fooid was hot, mantained by staff and what was the best was the price. Very value priced compared to many others. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,986 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,050 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
507 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing