We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value except for youth teams staying there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Granby, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value except for youth teams staying there”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great rate/very good breakfast/noisy at night with youth teams in hallways. I don't think the adults(?) keeping tabs on them at night . WOULD LIKE TO SEE THEM ADD NY BAGELS AT BREAKFAST. one waffle maker was broken so there was a line

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank H7575ZOmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I apologize if the children were noisy. We as a rule don't take sports teams because they cause too many issues. They can book individually if they like though. Please let me know if you plan on staying again so I can let you know if it is going to be a busy weekend. We do try our best to keep the noise down, unfortunately some children are not well minded by their parents.

Please contact me if I can be of any service to you.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Best Western Summit Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    444
    149
    45
    37
See reviews for
522
338
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our room was very clean,very quiet, rate was excellent and staff polite and helpful. Adequate breakfast- Shower was terriffic but shampoos and soaps a little stingy. Overall however a great overnight stay- would book here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! If you come again please let me know so we can put extra toiletries in your room.

-Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We loved our experience last weekend at the BW Summit Inn in Niagara Falls. The rate was great! The hotel was obviously recently renovated - very nice décor! We had 2 rooms - one with a king size bed with fridge and microwave and another with 2 double beds and a fridge. The pool was warm and clean, the exercise room well equipped. The breakfast was better than any we've seen at a Best Western. The food was replenished often and the eggs and sausage were HOT! The fruit and pastries were fresh. The dining area was spacious and the service in the area was excellent. The location is close to the Outlet Mall and highways. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRCGSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleville
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here last Tuesday night since there was a major storm coming and we needed to be in Niagara Fall Canada for a conference the next day. We were originally going to book at the US Sheraton but because of the great reviews on TA and the awesome rate offered to police officers, we booked BW Summitt Inn. Wow!, I am so glad we did! The room was HUGE and very clean. Shower had good pressure and lots of hot water. We are also very picky about our bed and we had a very comfy king bed and I slept right through the night which so rarely happens when we are in a hotel. Check in young woman was so kind and tried to help us find a place to eat a late dinner. Breakfast was adequate with fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles,eggs, sausage etc.
Very close to Outlet Mall, Walmart etc.
We have found our new place to stay in Niagara NY, can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind review! I hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in a room with one king, two queens and a pull out. One bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Room was huge. Breakfast was standard for BW - eggs, sausage, pancakes, yoghurt, apples, oranges, breads and muffins. Pool was big and warm, no hot tub. Close to outlet malls. Ordered pizza and wings from Buzzy, took less than half an hour and food was great. Staff was very friendly. Kids aged 12 -24 were happy so that made for happy parents.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed our family suite. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

this hotel is in a great location between, military rd, and the boulevard mall. And just down the road from the Niagara airport. the rate was reasonable, and the room was clean. The breakfast was a great way to start the day, eggs, sausage, english muffins, yogurt, waffles etc. The bed was a bit firm for my liking. The only issue we had was the cab service. We wanted to go to Westby's which is not 10 min down the road in North Tonawanda. The cab ride (not disclosed when we got in the cab) was $25.00 because we were in a different county. when the time came to come home we had to wait an hour for a cab as they did not want to come that far out (?). we asked the front desk why the didn't have an agreement with a cab company for closer locations like that and they said it's because not many people take cabs around there (?) overall great place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! I apologize again about the Taxi service. I wish I could get better rates out of them, but because they each own their own taxi it is impossible. I wish I knew which company you went with so that I could speak to the dispatcher about the service you received. I hope you will come visit us again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,976 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,047 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
506 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing