We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2012” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    381
    134
    40
    30
See reviews for
444
292
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed two nights for a shopping weekend. Close to everything, food, border, casino and shopping. Beds are very comfortable and over all room was ok. Not very expensive to stay either. Indoor pool was very nice. We will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Don't wait until last minute to check out your door key may expire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YYZ2LAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again.

-Kristina Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have stayed at many hotels in this area, and all have been old and had some form of general neglect. That is, until our recent stay at te Best Western Summit. This hotel has been recently renovated, is in a great location close to restaurants and shopping, is extremely clean, and our king room was very roomy and comfortable. The fridge and microwave in our room was a welcome surprise, as this convenience is not advertised online, nor known by the main Best Western toll free reservation staff. But the staff make this hotel great. They were all so friendly and helpful. Thank you to the woman at the front desk that sent a couple of extra blankets to our room. The breakfast area is very large, and the breakfast was adequate with typical chain hotel offerings. We finally found a good clean Niagara Falls NY hotel to stay in, on all future trips to this area!

Room Tip: King rooms, with sofabed, are all on the 2nd floor, with no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danewfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! Room 200 is the only room with a microwave as it is generally reserved for long term business guests. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! If you like, when you book again you can request specific rooms so that I can ensure you have the best stay possible!

-Kristina Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here two nights this fall for our annual US border crossing shopping trip. Booked on line, with taxes for the two nights was just over $200. included breakfast. The room was clean , receptionist was efficient but not friendly, one of those fast talkers that always stress me out because I have poor hearing. After she repeated herself a few times talking a mile a minute I had to just hope I had the directions generally figured out. Always amazes me when I run across people that work in the "hospitality" business that don't seem to really like people. Anyway, everything was just ok. Nothing fancy for sure, I expect there are better deals to be had in the area but it suited us fine, really just somewhere to sleep off the shopping excursion. We did have a nice Italian meal at Luigi's just down the road. Good food, well priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinnana15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I apologize very much if we talked too fast for your arrival. Sometimes we forget ourselves and assume that guests want to get to their rooms as quickly as possible, instead of being sensitive to possible hearing difficulties. I feel terrible. I hope if you come and stay again that you will definitely let us know if we are going to fast as we want to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. Please let me know if you would like to book again so that I can ensure we are more accomodating!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Don't know how i missed this one. Received a managers special rate offer by email and based on the other reviews decided to give it a try. Glad i did! This will be my hotel of choice when in the area. Very clean room, comfortable beds extreamly clean pool that is really heated. Rarely can you feel the warm water coming out of the jets as you can in this pool.
Adequate breakfast : sausage, (wrinkly ones), scrambled eggs (actually look edible) and waffles are the hot offerings. Big plus for me the breakfast ends at 10:30. Nice to be able to sleep in. Area is great for shopping and restaurants nearby. Next door to a bowling alley with a nice little bar in front.
Speaking of shopping across the street is a Salvation Army Thrift Shop for those inclined. I'm addicted! Thought there were some top of line mercandise there. Bought a new! Tilley hemp hat for $4.99 and authentic Taxes Straw cowbot hat in excallent shape for the same price.Both these hats are over $100.00 new. I will be returning.
By the way the staff are great and if you tell them your Canadian when making your reservation you get 12% off.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing