We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RONALD K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

997 - 1,003 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MELVIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Don't know how i missed this one. Received a managers special rate offer by email and based on the other reviews decided to give it a try. Glad i did! This will be my hotel of choice when in the area. Very clean room, comfortable beds extreamly clean pool that is really heated. Rarely can you feel the warm water coming out of the jets as you can in this pool.
Adequate breakfast : sausage, (wrinkly ones), scrambled eggs (actually look edible) and waffles are the hot offerings. Big plus for me the breakfast ends at 10:30. Nice to be able to sleep in. Area is great for shopping and restaurants nearby. Next door to a bowling alley with a nice little bar in front.
Speaking of shopping across the street is a Salvation Army Thrift Shop for those inclined. I'm addicted! Thought there were some top of line mercandise there. Bought a new! Tilley hemp hat for $4.99 and authentic Taxes Straw cowbot hat in excallent shape for the same price.Both these hats are over $100.00 new. I will be returning.
By the way the staff are great and if you tell them your Canadian when making your reservation you get 12% off.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great location if you are going shopping. Family restaurants in the area, add to the convenience. Room was clean, and the price was very reasonable. Free hot breakfast was included in the price. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank 101eggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed one night Price was great as we did not make reservations but were still given the senior rate. Beds were verycomfortable and room was very clean.
Closed to malls for shopping, Will stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is 2nd time we have stayed here, first time was a couple of years ago, I used air miles to pay for this and we stayed for Black Friday sales, was surprised they didn't black out the date for air mile users. We had 2 queen size beds, room was clean, tv worked well, had a fridge, again the wifi worked great, front desk was pleasant and parking at rear was well lite at night. The breakfast had changed from the first time of cold cereal to continental to hot breakfast as well as cold. We were pleasantly surprised and well pleased by the breakfast and was really nice. Only complaint was strange smell in room, but as we were so knackered after late night shopping this did not effect out sleep or our stay. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Very close to all shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Already booking another trip! Clean rooms, great location for shopping,nice pool. Great staff. Good food near by too. Check out Buzzy's. Free breakfast is an added bonus! Suites are spacious. Target and Walmart are close too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Datney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your review!

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,120 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
724 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $66 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing