We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and suitable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and suitable”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is 2nd time we have stayed here, first time was a couple of years ago, I used air miles to pay for this and we stayed for Black Friday sales, was surprised they didn't black out the date for air mile users. We had 2 queen size beds, room was clean, tv worked well, had a fridge, again the wifi worked great, front desk was pleasant and parking at rear was well lite at night. The breakfast had changed from the first time of cold cereal to continental to hot breakfast as well as cold. We were pleasantly surprised and well pleased by the breakfast and was really nice. Only complaint was strange smell in room, but as we were so knackered after late night shopping this did not effect out sleep or our stay. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Very close to all shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    456
    149
    46
    37
See reviews for
544
343
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Already booking another trip! Clean rooms, great location for shopping,nice pool. Great staff. Good food near by too. Check out Buzzy's. Free breakfast is an added bonus! Suites are spacious. Target and Walmart are close too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Datney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland Ont. Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stay at the hotel on the Black Friday shopping weekend. Everything was good with 2 exceptions. One person at the front desk was very distant and we were obviously bothering her if we asked a question. Please know that we only visited the front desk once or twice and were not being annoying. The second thing was the bugs we found in both of the rooms we had that weekend. |At the front desk the same person looked at me and said sorry about that. I was not offered any discounts for my weekend or in the future. Very poor customer service. I really don't think I'll be going back and it really is because of the service of this one person. Sorry I didn't get her name but she appeared to be management. It's too bad because the other people in the hotel ie the maids etc were all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TANYA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It's been a few years since I've stayed at this hotel and I'm glad I went back. On a recent two-night shopping trip, a group of us stayed at the Best Western Summit Inn and were very satisfied with this location. The rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and accomodating, and the price was right.When we called room service for extra pillows and towels, someone was at our door in minutes. In other hotels, we've often been asked to pick them up ourselves.

The free continental breakfast was tasty and offered cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, danish, muffins, a variety of bread, fruit, coffee and juices. The only thing missing was bacon. The only negative would be that one toaster just doesn't cut it for the number of people who need to use it. The eating area was spacious and we were able to get a table for our large group each morning.

Check in/out was a breeze and we'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvsToShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were on a pre Thanksgiving shopping trip and decided to stay overnight at the BW Summit Inn. It's an older motel on Niagara Blvd., very close to the Outlet Mall and all other stores. Building is 2 stories, no elevator at present, but one is apparently being installed next year. Very professional/pleasant front desk staff and check in was very swift and easy (same with check out). Our room on the 2nd foor was small, but very well equipped with small fridge, coffee maker and flat screen tv. Bathroom had been recently renovated, new floor tiles, new bath surround. and grouting. Comfortable beds with ample pillows. Everything was very clean - kudos to housekeeping staff. Motel is on Niagara airport flight path, but at night is very quiet so good night sleep was no problem. It also has a fitness room and heated pool for those who want something to do other than shopping! Breakfast has a range of cereals (hot and cold), juice, waffles, scrambled eggs and sausages, sweet buns, toast and fruit. Good breakfast considering the amazing room rate. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back and without a connecting door
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wepaktogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,052 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
520 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing