We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Uniondale, New York
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Chose this hotel for our stay while visiting Niagara Falls. It was very convenient to everything - not far from the falls, about 15 minutes, and close to lots of eating and shopping places. The hotel staff was great! Arrived early and they recommended a very nice place to eat while the room, although reported cleaned, was checked for its readiness. It was a terrific recommendation. When we returned, we were able to check in right away. The accommodations were excellent. Although we are not usually "takers" for the continental breakfast, we did check it out and found it to be adequate, with a decent variety of hot choices. The staff was on top of keeping it freshly replenished, as well. The staff was always available to answer any questions we might have and was very helpful with their recommendations. If there would be a change recommended, it would be that the front door be a sliding door, which might make it a little easier to get in and out with the luggage cart. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms toward mid-hall might be a little quieter than rooms near the stairways. There is no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ltgny2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your compliments!

-Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    457
    149
    46
    37
See reviews for
545
343
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, GA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here to visit Niagara Falls. Easy to find and located on a street with many food options. Only about a 10-15 minute drive to the falls area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was great! Smelled nice when you walked in. Bed was comfy. TV was a flat screen. Water pressure in shower was great. Loved that the room was on the first floor and close to the entrance. Did not use the indoor pool or fitness center. Both looked well kept and clean. Used the computer to print out driving instructions and the that was quick and painless. Breakfast was the standard fair with the addition of scrambled eggs and sausage. It was kept well stocked and fresh. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iwilltryit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your nice compliment!

-Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Its a clean hotel and the staff is also very good.. The only drawback is that it's around 6 miles far from niagara falls.. The hotel is near to big market center with lot of food joints..It's on the main street and easy to locate..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjan0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! I am glad that you liked your stay and hope you will come visit us again.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto GTA, ON, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Its a pretty unassuming hotel when you pull up but once inside, its very nice and clean. We did notice very friendly staff in the hallways and front desk.

We chose this hotel as it was close to the shopping that the family wanted to do. We didn't really get to use the indoor pool, as we got in late and were too tired but it looked a decent size.

The games area was nice as well and my daughters did have fun playing them.

The only negatives are no microwave (but one in the breakfast area) or safe in the rooms. We did notice that the plumbing made a lot of noise when most guests had returned for the night. I guess it was from the water pressure from so many people using the washrooms at that time. It was the same in the morning when guests were getting ready to leave.

I didn't find the linens too great, they were okay but understandably smelled of bleach.

The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. We were getting ready to check out around 10:30 am but decided to pop in just before doing so. The staff were already starting to clear away but offered to let us help ourselves first.

It was great for a one night stay but for an extended stay I may not consider it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ldy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your response! I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast, we hope to see you again!

-Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel is about 8-10 miles from the falls, but it's a relatively short trip. Kind of weird because there were no windows on the front of the hotel (just struck me as odd). The lobby is small, but I didn't stay in the lobby so no big deal. The room was very comfortable and updated with newer linens and a flat panel TV. The bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was served in a large room, and was quite extensive from eggs and sausage to waffles. The motel was quiet! The only negative aspect is that it appeared to be in a run down part of town, but everything was secure in the morning, so maybe my assumptions are unfounded. The front desk was helpful especially with local attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harddriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights here and enjoyed the stay very much. Our room was very clean. The staff was most helpful with events around the Falls and also gave us a very good restaurant recommendation. Clean and good size breakfast area. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again! If you book online, type in promo code "Canada" to receive a special discount. We like for our repeat guests to have extra perks as a thank-you for staying with us.

-Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The only negative point in this BW hotel is that there is no elevator in the hotel.

The location is some 15 minutes driving from the Falls.

The staff is nice and very helpful.

The breakfast is very decent with scrambles eggs, sausages and waffles.

The rooms are clean, no remarks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BossErpe-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to put in an elevator either this fall or next spring! Hopefully you can come and visit us again once this project has been completed. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,054 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
523 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Property: Best Western Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing