We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY ! ! ! !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY ! ! ! !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Booked room for a 2 day stay for daughters dance competition in niagara falls, ny.
1. Rooms are SUPER SMALL....difficult to even walk around in these rooms.
2. Hotel allows drinking in the halls, to the point that the floors are cluttered with beer cans
3. No hot water while we were there....
4. They closed the pool all day without posting a sign
5. Someone was shot dead 100 feet from the property while were there

Staff were good, helpful...breakfast was ok - fruit, breads, hard boiled eggs, coffee..nothing great. We left after the first night and got a room somewhere else....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else....rooms here are incredibly small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank moldy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    421
    142
    44
    34
See reviews for
489
329
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Don't think this hotel is near the falls because it's not. Near to hwy 190 for great travelling and also near outlet malls for shopping. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room and washroom. Comfortable bed and complimentary breakfast was adequate. We used airmiles to pay for the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayrjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

friendly staff newly reno'd rooms, nice breakfast buffet area

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardbeg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Summit Inn recently for one night, as we were passing through the Buffalo/Niagara area. We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of accomodations and friendly staff at the Summit Inn. The place has been recently rennovated and rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast was the standard BW fare, but there were plenty of options from waffles, to pastry, yogurt, cereal and hard boiled eggs. Good coffee too!
Hotel is very close to the Outlet Mall, so if you are doing some cross-border shopping this is the place to stay. Only complaint is no elevator to the 2nd floor, but apparently it's being installed sometime over the next year (and this is a really small complaint). We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishtraffic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Spent 2 nights in Niagara Falls during the Spring break and needed a descent and reasonably priced hotel to stay. Since we had not stayed in this city before, decided to book a night just to be on a safe side. Within 15 minutes of check in, I had to go to the reception to immediately book a second night. Front desk staff were very courteous, swimming pool was very good and family oriented. Breakfast area is very spacious and had good variety, fitness area was descent and rooms were very clean. To cap it all, there were many other Canadian families (seems Canadians have discovered this beatiful hotel). For the price ($75 plus taxes), this hotel is a steal. We are currently spending a night in another chain hotel in Hamilton, ON (not Best Western) -en route our base, Toronto and paid $115 and this one is a dump, when compared to the Best Western Summit Niagara Falls. I took my time to write this review because it is indeed good value for money spent. We will surely come back. Hope you guys keep the standard same, price reasonable and breakfast as generous. (Stayed here March 15th and 16th)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kunle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

The hotel is nice/clean/quiet. Breakfast was good different variety, great make your own waffles. The only complaint that I have to say is the room we had on the 2nd floor. The room has the heater by the window, and even though you adjust it for a low temperature it continuoulsy runs, and we had a horrible sleep. We told the front desk Manager, and she did nothing at all. Would I go back? If I can't find another place for the same price or better.

Room Tip: The first floor is better, sinced they don't have an elevator at their facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my_lovely43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed there on the night of February 12 and it was a satisfactory experience. Rooms were spacious and clean and came with a mini fridge (which was not in the room description) fridge came in handy. Beds were excellent firm and new. Breakfast was full variety lots of everything available. Front desk was helpful when needed. Some eating establishments nearby but a short drive for even greater variety. Pool was good-clean and roomy Overall great deal at 67 per night would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tklauke2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing