We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5 star $40 motel room”
Review of Swiss Cottage Inns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Cottage Inns
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The lady at the desk was nice and helpful. The room was clean. The room came with free wifi, a microwave, and a mini fridge. I thought the free wifi was nice because at most large and expensive hotels you have to pay extra for it. Motel was perfect for a quick one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Swiss Cottage Inns
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

This motel was probably about 3 miles form Niagara Falls so you do need a car for your sight seeing. However, the motel itself was clean and tidy and has a small pool. There are a few eating places nearby, (fast food), and a very friendly local bar on the next block.

The lady on reception was very nice and helpful when we asked for directions back to the "falls" - (our room wasn't ready as it was before 11am when we arrived)

It was, as most motels are, cheap and cheerful and for a 1 night stay we could have no complaints at all - it was a value for money budget motel and if motels are your thing then dont' look past this place..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went to Swiss Cottage Inn from Sept. 10-12. Weather was really hot for this time of year.
The pool was still open, which was great as temp was 30 degrees plus the humidex. Room was reasonably priced, clean, no bugs. Shopping, eating, all within walking distance. There was a
free shuttle to the casino which runs every hour. Overall, we had an awesome time and will return to this motel next time we take a trip to the falls.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SungoddessOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had the room with three doubles
Beds were comfy, was hot and the air conditioner had trouble keeping up at times
Bathroom was tiny but new and very clean
Room had dated furniture but extremely clean rooms
We didn't get a chance to use the pool because it rained every evening we were there but nice appearance
Would definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Makdeemak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Among the many other motels on the boulevard, I would surely recommend this place! We visit the falls every year and have stayed at other motels (only because Swiss Cottage was fully booked) and still prefer it over the others. The rooms are impeccably clean, we had one with two double beds that was just renovated. The furniture is new, the mattress was comfortable and the carpet is fresh. The owners who run the place are a friendly older couple who really go out of their way to make sure that our stay is always pleasant. We always go in the summer and take our kids, they love the swimming pool! It is not a 5 star hotel, is a small family-run business. So if you are looking for an affordable friendly place to stay, in a great location, I recommend Swiss Cottage Inns.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

clean and simple. Everyone was nice and helpfull . Good budget hotel.Had a swim in pool which was nice as most hotels along that stretch don't have pools.
We were there for outlet malls that were a short distance away.Had wings not to far away that were great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passinthrough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Good budget hotel with a easy bus ride ti the falls. Hotel owner was pleasant and helpful, let us leave our bags before check in and after check out. Fron the reviews we weren't expecting much but for under $50 a night we were happy. However for another night (friday) they were asking $100+ each would have been another story.
The bus into the falls was easy and cheap, $2 a ride or $10 for a day pass if I remember correctly.
On the downside the wifi was very poor and we were relying in it quite a lot to plan our travels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steph998_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#29 of 51 in Niagara Falls
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 51 in Niagara Falls
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#21 of 51 in Niagara Falls
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#22 of 51 in Niagara Falls
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Cottage Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Cottage Inns

Address: 6831 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2235
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $48 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Swiss Cottage Inns 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 12 minutes' drive from Niagara Falls, the casino and a large shopping mall, the motel presents itself as the ideal base to explore the sights of the area. The motel offers free passes for a shuttle service to and from both Niagara Falls and the casino (during the summer season). The motel also offers a large outdoor pool and Wi-Fi internet connection so that guests can keep in contact with family, friends and colleagues during their stay. Guests will find numerous restaurants nearby to satisfy every taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Swiss Cottage Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Cottage Inns Hotel Niagara Falls
Swiss Cottage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing