We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owners, nice and convenient area, but very thin walls!”
Review of Moonlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great owners, nice and convenient area, but very thin walls!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was a great small motel. Price was great for the season we went, and it was super convenient. Really cllose to major highway around the Niagara Falls area, close to the falls itself, with lots of fast food restaurants and shopping centers around. The owners were amazing!!! They really go out of their way to help you in any way they can. The rooms are a little outdated, but kept very clean. They even have an awesome pool right outside that you can enjoy during the summer time. The only thing that kept me from giving them an Excellent review is the really thin walls between the rooms. Luckily our neighbors were not that noisy, and we were able to sleep well. However, one of our neighbors had a young child who was constantly banging something against our wall, and making loud noises which we heard. Nonetheless this happened during hours which did not really affect us much. If they can fix the thin walls problem this would be by far the best option when visting Niagara Falls. At least in my opinion!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexViaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    65
    29
    7
    14
See reviews for
75
54
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were truly pleased with our experience there. We were looking for something cheap and cheerful and we got it. Our room had a huge king size bed and was very clean. The bathroom was bright and there no problems at all with heat. Eddie, the owner, was nice and checked us in quickly. There's a light breakfast available (pastries, fruit, coffee). The location is quite close the Military Outlets and only about 10 mins from the Rainbow bridge, so it's quite convenient as well. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

we only stayed one night at niagarafalls so we just wanted a place to sleep and I have to say our host have been great and the room was ok ... we had tons of tv programs and the car right in front of our rooms ... it was clean and the breakfast was really good 8 as it was only a motel and only intended to give us a litle start)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonameavailablehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Its very clean, and comfortable motel. Receptionist (and also owner) of motel was very friendly. Prices was average. Location also was close to Niagara Falls State Park. We went there on october weather was kind of cold but room was hot and comfortable. We also saw that motel has pool too. They also have little breakfast ( coffee, tea and donuts) too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alekber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We arrived on Niagara Falls Bvd, needing a place to stay. The friendly, helpful owner greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. We loved how he genuinely was concerned that we enjoy our vacation. Super clean rooms with a good size fridge- large enough for left overs and keeping drinks cold, microwave and a window to let in the sunlight, good rates, convenient location, friendly owners.... we would highly recommend Moonlite Motel and will definitely return there on our next trip to the Falls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My first time at Niagara falls was very pleasant because of where we stayed. The room was very clean and lots of room to relax. We went with two friends that had stayed there before. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They have a nice size pool a short walk from the room with lot of chairs. They are close to many different places to eat and close to the rainbow bridge. Our stay was well worth the price and would stay there again when we go back. the only problem we had was a couple that stayed next to us. They came in two in the morning and were loud slamming doors on the car and the room for over an hour. Thankfully they were only there one night.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great except the one behind the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debselsker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we reached there and we were greeted with a good smile and were immediately allotted the room and also guided to tour the Niagara falls, we visited during the labor day holidays with my family.One more thing that they do not have the kitchen which should be permitted for the sake of breakfast only.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,094 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,054 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Property: Moonlite Motel
Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1705
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasent seasonal Motel with it's outdoor pool that lies in the center of a courtyard and guests in each of the 21 rooms enjoy a pleasant pool view and modestly furnished rooms. We also feature premium cable, free Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV's. The Moonlite is open from April through December, and provides free on-site parking to all guests. You'll find a free continental breakfast prepared each morning by the friendly staff and owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing