We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonlite Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Voorhees, New Jersey
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

we reached there and we were greeted with a good smile and were immediately allotted the room and also guided to tour the Niagara falls, we visited during the labor day holidays with my family.One more thing that they do not have the kitchen which should be permitted for the sake of breakfast only.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    61
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
71
52
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Came across this place to stay and found out owners once lived in Canada just 10 minutes from our house in Toronto. They offer very clean rooms NO BED BUGS !!!. Great price and enjoyed the last few days of summer sitting at the outdoor pool with drinks. Thanks for the Indian summer. The owners are great and can offer you the best places to eat and shop and are just like having family around ,the family members you want. Very close to the outlet malls and other points of interest. Usually stay at the large 4 and 5 star hotels but will return to this place as they make you feel welcome and you can chat with them anytime of the day and not get treated like a stranger. Will return

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed and that's all you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmike_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I want everyone to know this was a really nice place to stay. The owners are on the property and will answer any question, and help with anything you need. This was really refreshing. The pool was clean and my grand daughter enjoyed it immensely. The rooms were clean and the maid came everyday. The motel is located close to Niagara Falls and a Trolley runs out front of the hotel. The owners give out cards to ride the trolley or bus free for the whole day. Its walking distance to Target , Denny's and a drugstore. All I can say is I would say there again and recommend it to anyone, Thanks again to the owners.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Moonlite Motel is a rare find. Clean rooms and friendly service coupled with great prices. A reason for staying at the Moonlite is Niagara Falls. A great reason for visiting the Falls is a chance to stay at the Moonlite. We love it !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retirdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faribault, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Although not fancy, very clean, very great staff, close to stores and restaurants. Free trolley to Niagara State park, nice outdoor pool. All in all a good place to stay for a great price. Would recommend to friends and family and would repeat if in the area again. My only minor complaint was no coffee available until 8am, darn hard for an early riser and coffee drinker.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 380joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room was clean, staff was nice. pool was nice, but cold! Rooms were a little cheesy, but can't beat the price. Close to bus route, and easy to walk to stores/restaurants on Niagara Falls Blvd. Overall nice place to stay if you don't intend on spending too much time in your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak lawn
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

As other reviewers mentioned, this is like a motel I stayed in when I was a kid. Very clean and owners go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The only drawback was that it was about 15 minutes away from downtown but I can't even imagine how much those hotels cost. This is clean and after the first trip the trip back downtown it does not seem bad at all. Owner was terrific with everything and when I came back one night with a tire that had a nail in it he referred me to a place across the street and after an hour the next morning, all was well again. You can't go wrong staying here unless you are into the fancy, fancy "stuff" (and have the $$$ to afford it). It's clean and the people are nice so what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mssox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Property: Moonlite Motel
Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1705
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasent seasonal Motel with it's outdoor pool that lies in the center of a courtyard and guests in each of the 21 rooms enjoy a pleasant pool view and modestly furnished rooms. We also feature premium cable, free Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV's. The Moonlite is open from April through December, and provides free on-site parking to all guests. You'll find a free continental breakfast prepared each morning by the friendly staff and owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing