We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pleasant Stay!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moonlite Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Moonlite Motel while visiting Niagara Falls. The room was clean and in good condition. We couldn't find a proper parking as all the lots were already occupied. So had to park in a open space near registration/check-in lobby.

The location is nice with multiple restaurants nearby. Hotel is approx. 10-15 mins drive fron the actual Niagara Falls State Park. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RA_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    61
    28
    7
    14
See reviews for
71
52
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

It's a good value for the money. Myself, my fiancee and two of my daughters we had a family room. Nice, big and clean. A little noise from the street since it was a corner room. Walls are thin and we could hear a couple next door making love. Location is good, close to shopping outlets and not too far from the falls. The street next to motel is very busy, have to be carefull when driving out of the motel. My fiancee's son with girlfriend stayed in separate room, next to the office. There was a smell of something old and sheets were not clean. Management apologized and it was exchanged without a problem. Breakfast is a joke, some fruit and muffins but coffee was good. All in the 4x2 space in the front office so you have to wait outside if somebody else is helping themself to breakfast. Staff very pleasant, smiling and accomodating. The best feature is the swimming pool. Very clean. Too bad is right next to the fence separating property from the main road. I would come back again for the value and the kids had a little fun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewRNDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the motel at the end of October and we wer very pleased by everything that we got at Moonlite motel.If you are a simple traveler that doesn't want to spend a lot of money being at niagara this is the place. We had a king room, it was very spacious, it was more than enough space for our luggage, a comfortable bed and even though it's at the street during the night it's very quiet and peaceful.Also a plus is the refrigerator, which is small, but very useful.
The bathroom was simple, but clean with a nice shower and white towels, that were changed every day.The shuttle was very welcomed, considering you just have to go across the street for the bus, especially since we did not have a car.
Also the wi-fi was working very good, i don't know how other people had problems with it. We only stayed 2 nights but we were very pleased with everything that we got here and we recommend this place to everyone.
Not to forget you also have nearby the Niagara plaza if I'm not mistaken, where you have a lot of shops if you need and a big supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SorinTucaliuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night and were very impressed by the room and service. The price was right. The room was a little dated but was VERY clean and had NO musty smell to it. ( I was told that the rooms are being renovated day by day) The only issue we encountered was the wifi cutting out on us. (But not that big of a deal). Motel is very close to all amenities. Will defiantly will be returning! Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicki252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay if you are going to see the falls. We stayed there for the night and it was very comfy. Also they have a shuttle service to the falls if you doesn't like driving and want to avoid parking fees that's the best place to go. Very helpful staff. They have a small pool too. Good place to stay if you are on a budget...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chama s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

There is no shortage of motels on Niagara Falls Boulevard! This looks similar to many others and the accommodation, in truth, is fairly basic. However, it was clean and quite roomy. For the price, it was very good value. Free breakfast can be collected from reception and the owners are extremely helpful. Their suggestions for an itinerary for a day at the Falls were very welcome. There is a supermarket within a quarter of a mile and the Falls are less than five miles away. The only problem we had whilst there for two nights was that we were aware of some noise from some of the rooms where a large party of Canadians were staying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasonedtravellers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The place is very neat. Nice hospitality. book early so u can get it at decent price. staying there was a nice experience overall. would definetly recommend booking early, as the price was a lot lower when i first saw it than when i actually booked it :-).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Property: Moonlite Motel
Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1705
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasent seasonal Motel with it's outdoor pool that lies in the center of a courtyard and guests in each of the 21 rooms enjoy a pleasant pool view and modestly furnished rooms. We also feature premium cable, free Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV's. The Moonlite is open from April through December, and provides free on-site parking to all guests. You'll find a free continental breakfast prepared each morning by the friendly staff and owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing