We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“If you are visting the Falls Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlite Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“If you are visting the Falls Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay if you are going to see the falls. We stayed there for the night and it was very comfy. Also they have a shuttle service to the falls if you doesn't like driving and want to avoid parking fees that's the best place to go. Very helpful staff. They have a small pool too. Good place to stay if you are on a budget...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chama s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    58
    28
    7
    13
See reviews for
71
49
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

There is no shortage of motels on Niagara Falls Boulevard! This looks similar to many others and the accommodation, in truth, is fairly basic. However, it was clean and quite roomy. For the price, it was very good value. Free breakfast can be collected from reception and the owners are extremely helpful. Their suggestions for an itinerary for a day at the Falls were very welcome. There is a supermarket within a quarter of a mile and the Falls are less than five miles away. The only problem we had whilst there for two nights was that we were aware of some noise from some of the rooms where a large party of Canadians were staying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasonedtravellers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The place is very neat. Nice hospitality. book early so u can get it at decent price. staying there was a nice experience overall. would definetly recommend booking early, as the price was a lot lower when i first saw it than when i actually booked it :-).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this motel for one night and found it to be an ideal place to visit the falls from. The room was a good size, it looked old so could do with a facelift but it was very clean so we can't complain. The bathroom was also clean but the towels were old and thin so they could be replaced. The motel is on a very busy highway so there's plenty of chain restaurants around for food. The hotel provides you with a free pass for the bus which takes you to the falls, we didn't actually use this but I'm sure it's very useful. The breakfast was basic continental, don't expect much but it was fine for us. The free coffee was lovely too. I would definitely return here again, we found this to be a great place to stop when visiting the falls!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed at this motel Aug 2012 with my sons aged 17 & 16.We found the room to be clean,spacious ,and in decent shape. Our only complaint about the room was the poor interior lighting. We made use of the sparkling clean pool,even though it has poor views( highway or motel). The mid week as it rate was very reasonable,it included day passes for trolley to Niagra Park,and an adequate continental breakfast. While the surrounding area was run down this establishment is very well tended. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyPaul333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I can't give this more than 3 stars because it just isn't a luxury hotel. It's small, clean, absolutely no frills. It was a comfortable place to sleep in a good location; it was just a little overpriced. The owner/manager (not sure what her role was) was friendly, and more than helpful. We were there to see the falls and that's why she is there - to help us see the falls. It was a little like stepping back into time... you know people have been staying there for years in order to see Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easygoing1Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel just a day before our trip. So the cost worked out pretty high.

We were a bit skeptic how the accomodation would be given its not a well known chain hotel. But it turned out to be simple and neat. They did provided us with the microwave we requested for.
Typically continental breakfast, danish, donuts,muffin, cookies, fruits n cofee.

Seemed a bit expensive for the $$, but absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiraSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Property: Moonlite Motel
Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1705
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasent seasonal Motel with it's outdoor pool that lies in the center of a courtyard and guests in each of the 21 rooms enjoy a pleasant pool view and modestly furnished rooms. We also feature premium cable, free Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV's. The Moonlite is open from April through December, and provides free on-site parking to all guests. You'll find a free continental breakfast prepared each morning by the friendly staff and owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing