We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“first time writing a review. excellent place for the buck” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlite Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“first time writing a review. excellent place for the buck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The place is very neat. Nice hospitality. book early so u can get it at decent price. staying there was a nice experience overall. would definetly recommend booking early, as the price was a lot lower when i first saw it than when i actually booked it :-).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    58
    28
    7
    13
See reviews for
71
49
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at this motel for one night and found it to be an ideal place to visit the falls from. The room was a good size, it looked old so could do with a facelift but it was very clean so we can't complain. The bathroom was also clean but the towels were old and thin so they could be replaced. The motel is on a very busy highway so there's plenty of chain restaurants around for food. The hotel provides you with a free pass for the bus which takes you to the falls, we didn't actually use this but I'm sure it's very useful. The breakfast was basic continental, don't expect much but it was fine for us. The free coffee was lovely too. I would definitely return here again, we found this to be a great place to stop when visiting the falls!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed at this motel Aug 2012 with my sons aged 17 & 16.We found the room to be clean,spacious ,and in decent shape. Our only complaint about the room was the poor interior lighting. We made use of the sparkling clean pool,even though it has poor views( highway or motel). The mid week as it rate was very reasonable,it included day passes for trolley to Niagra Park,and an adequate continental breakfast. While the surrounding area was run down this establishment is very well tended. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyPaul333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I can't give this more than 3 stars because it just isn't a luxury hotel. It's small, clean, absolutely no frills. It was a comfortable place to sleep in a good location; it was just a little overpriced. The owner/manager (not sure what her role was) was friendly, and more than helpful. We were there to see the falls and that's why she is there - to help us see the falls. It was a little like stepping back into time... you know people have been staying there for years in order to see Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easygoing1Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel just a day before our trip. So the cost worked out pretty high.

We were a bit skeptic how the accomodation would be given its not a well known chain hotel. But it turned out to be simple and neat. They did provided us with the microwave we requested for.
Typically continental breakfast, danish, donuts,muffin, cookies, fruits n cofee.

Seemed a bit expensive for the $$, but absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiraSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The family that runs this motel are extremely accomodating.
We booked the 2 room family suite. It was extremely clean. A mattress that had been broken by prior guests was replaced immediately. Also a couple of minor problems were tended to immediately. The pool was great - one of the cleanest I've seen and good water temperature.
Breakfast was nice - not until 8 but there is an amazing bakery a block away that was open at 6.
I did not love the location - it is way too busy of a street (did not hear the noise at night though). If I were ever to visit this part of the country again, I would stay on the Canadian side as it is much nicer.
The room we had could have used more hooks or towel racks to hang things. The only place to hang clothes was blocked by the refrigerator. There were 5 of us and only 1 towel rack.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Type-A-Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My wife and I decided on a last minute trip to niagra falls for the two of us. We have 5 kids so it safe to say we are on a tight budget. After looking at "ALL" the other motels in the area we decided to call the moonlight. The pictures alone on the sight were good enough for us after looking at what the local competitors rooms looked like. But, to our surprise when we call the owner picks up (Marlena) and was extremely pleasant. When we arrived 3 days later to greet us. She was very knowledgeable about the area gave us some great ideas about excursions to go. The rooms were extremely clean with fresh paint and newly remodeled bathrooms. It's located about 5 miles from the falls. They have shuttles than run all day or it's just a simple drive. After having a. I versatile with her it was easy to see why the place was so nice. The motel was in her family for over 25 years!! She recently purchased it from her father and you can tell its not treated like a big chain. I would absolutely recommend it here. And we will back!
Marlena thanks for watching our chocolate!!!
Good luck with the motel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank E-Geiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Property: Moonlite Motel
Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-1705
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pleasent seasonal Motel with it's outdoor pool that lies in the center of a courtyard and guests in each of the 21 rooms enjoy a pleasant pool view and modestly furnished rooms. We also feature premium cable, free Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV's. The Moonlite is open from April through December, and provides free on-site parking to all guests. You'll find a free continental breakfast prepared each morning by the friendly staff and owners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing