We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Washington DC
1 review
“A Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed June 20, 2009

I recently travelled with my family to Niagara Falls and happened to stay at this hotel. The front desk personnel were very friendly, helpful and my family had a great time. The stay was great, pleasant and the hotel amneties were sufficient. This place is not very far from the Niagara falls, and within a 3 mile radius there are quite a number of restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was good. The rooms and bathrooms were clean. We would definitely stay in this hotel again the next time we visit the falls.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonDCSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    377
    219
    79
    54
See reviews for
404
324
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2009

good hotel to stay.complimentary bfast was good.great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sathish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2009

I stayed at this Days Inn with my wife, and had a very pleasant experience. Quality of service, behavior of management, and quality of complimentary breakfast was incomparable. I would recommend you to have experience of this hotel whenever you plan to see Niagara/ Buffalo.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiweq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Was a good stay, but the rooms where not that clean when we checked-in and had to call service imm. Otherwise i liked the stay.

  • Liked — Nothing much
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamzzz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2009

We stayed here for two days while my husband was in the Niagara Region for business. We booked the king size jacuzzi suite. The location of this room was not ideal, it was on the first floor back in a corner where you had no view out the window other than a wall. The room was fairly clean for a hotel and the jacuzzi was nice. The walls as others have mentioned are VERY THIN! You can hear everybody around you including when they are using their restroom. The bed was extremely hard! The room and hotel had nice amenities including the microwave and refridgerator in room. The breakfast was small but covered a wide variety. The staff was also very helpful. The pool was actually being repaired and painted as we stayed here (May 20-22), it looks fairly nice. I would recommend this hotel to people who do not mind a short drive to any attraction or restaurant and who are sound sleepers.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GurleeGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night and were awakened at 12:20 am by a party going on in the room beside us. We called the front desk to complain about the noise and he said he would take care of the problem. At 12:45am there was no change, the noise of loud conversation, people going in and out of the room, people knocking on the door and banging on the walls kept on going on. We called the front desk again, and again he said he would take care of the problem. again there was no fix to the problem. At 1:15 am we went to the front desk and complained about the noise again in person. The front desk clerk (who looked like had just woke up himself) said there was nothing he could do about it.

We then asked for a refund, as we thought it would be better to drive home to Toronto at 1:30 in the morning, than not get any sleep at this dump. He said he could not give us a refund, that we would have to call Mr Ricky Patel his manager the next day. When we call Mr Ricky Patel the next day he said he would not give us a refund because we did not give the clerk enough notices about the noise. We called the front desk clerk three times in 90 minutes and this is not enough notice! I asked Mr Ricky Patel (The self proclaimed owner of the hotel) how many times we have to call to complain and he said three times. We did contact front desk three times and nothing was done. Mr ricky patel again said he would not refund our money.

A good hotel would have been very apologetiic and given a refund. If Mr Ricky Patel is the owner of this hotel, he obviously doesn't care about the concerns of his guests. There were five large pizza boxes outside of the next door room and garbage bags with empty bottles outside. There were at least twenty people in that room and they kept on coming and going, in and out for the whole time, knocking on the door, slamming the door, baning on the walls and yelling in the room.

This hotel has the worst customer service I have ever experienced. The rooms are old and outdated, they were musty and smelled of curry. Stay away from this hotel if you like a quiet relaxing night. the walls are paper thin and cars are parked right outdie your room door.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelsalot098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickyapatel, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, May 28, 2009
We apologize that your stay was not up to the standards that we would like to provide for our guest. I’m glad we had an opportunity to talk and hopefully resolve to your satisfaction. Please give us give an opportunity to be the place to stay when you are back in the area. Please contact me when you make your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

luv2travelfg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

Rated as #4 in Niagara Falls. I wasn't expecting the Ritz but all I cared about was cleanliness. The room I stayed in reeked!!!! Do not stay here, it is filthy!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travelfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,065 reviews
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
522 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,048 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing