We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, lousy breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good hotel, lousy breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The rooms were clean, spacious, beds really comfy, WiFi connection was strong and overall we had a great stay. The breakfast, in the other hand was really lame. They had only waffles and toasts. The only fruit they had was apple. No dairy products at all (except for the milk). I didn't expect much, but for people who consume gluten free diet, dairy products and variety of fruits are the only option.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EinatH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandin S, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you found us to be a good hotel but we do strive to be great. With that in mind please e-mail me at brandin@nfbdaysinn.com and help me help you and any future guest have a better experience at breakfast with your ideas. Thank you I can’t wait to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    368
    207
    70
    44
See reviews for
378
311
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
526 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Huge room, very clean, good condition. Large flat screen TV. Comfy beds. Walls may be thin but with the fan on, it is not a problem. Breakfast area is small, both where the food is located and where we can eat it. Hotel management is looking into making improvements, so they are well aware.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandin S, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear our hotel exceeded your expectations. And yes we are looking to improve our breakfast not just as one hotel but in a brand as a whole, we just ask that everyone to please be pation as these major changes do take time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohegan Lake, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel needs a complete overhaul. My friends, who were visiting from South America, and I were on a road trip and stayed one night in Niagra Falls. I wanted to impress them with New York's natural beauty and we stopped at a Tourism rest stop on the highway on our way to Niagra Falls to get a hotel recommendation. They recommended Days Inn, so we went with it. When we got there, we found an old, smelly, musty hotel that was in ill repair. At that point we had no choice but to stay the night and we were happy that it was only one night. DAYS INN IS DAYS OUT! So save yourself the trouble---don't go there. AND don't take the advice of those Tourism rest stops either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandin S, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor we just ask that you always double check the location that you post reviews to. As our hotel is very strict on the maintenance and cleanliness of our hotel. I do believe this may have been posted to the wrong location. If there is any questions please e-mail me at brandin@nfbdaysinn.com thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were staying with a rather large group for a wedding this past weekend ..... the groom had made all the reservations. He was told we would get a rate for the fri and another rate for the sat. We checked in and were charged a different rate. We put it on the credit card and wanted to double check with the groom. Each couple checking in were charged different prices and none of us got the origional one that was promised. We were also told we could go to the lobby for an after party party and when we got there we were told to get out!
Rooms were nice, but they can not be trusted.
Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plmtre328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandin S, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. I’m sorry to hear that the groom gave you a different rate then what you received. I am the sales director and everything with all these reservation went through me. The rates were never change on our part in anyway and you did receive a great rate to stay in our hotel. Everyone’s rates were the same, none of them were different in anyway except the number of nights each guest stayed with us. As for the hotel offering the lobby for an after party that is part true. I spoke with the groom and told him that it was ok to use the lobby for a little get together till about 12am as long as the noise was kept down to a point where it would not disturb the other guest at our hotel. Never was it said that it was ok to have an after party inn for the whole night , especially for people that were not guest at our hotel. Going on, the people in this group did not even show up to the lobby till around 1:00am (1 hour after the time they were supposed to be out of the lobby by) and they were loud and had to be quieted down several times by our front desk staff on duty. On the last time they were ask to keep the noise down one of the people in the lobby became vulgar and started yelling at the front desk agent saying she will be as loud as she wants and that is why you were removed from the lobby at around 1:45am (1hr and 45min after they were supposed to be out of the lobby). Our hotel had to look out for the best interest of our all our guest that was staying with us on that night not just 24 people 12 rooms that you were with vs. The 119 guest and 42 rooms that were for the other guest in the hotel trying to sleep with kids. . If there is anything more that I can help you with please feel free to contact me anytime by e-mail at brandin@nfbdaysinn.com or call me at (716)743-8912 ext 306
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Days Inn for our 32nd anniversary. I don't generally stay at Days Inns because of bad experiences in the past. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a nice small hotel away from the madness of downtown. It was close enough to get to the falls, the Erie Canal, & the Niagara Wine Trail within a short period of time. The bed was awesome...especially after the 8 hour drive it took to get there. The continental breakfast was just basic, but enough to get my day started. Only wish pool had still been open...but who would have known it was going to be 88 degrees in September. Thank goodness the Maid of the Mist got us good and wet that day. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKwitkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
4.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing