We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Adequate. Clean & comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Adequate. Clean & comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Extremely clean room. Great value. Kind of far from everywhere, but what can you expect for $65 on New Years Eve/Day. No issues at all. Did not take advantage of the free breakfast or coffee in the morning but would have if I was aware of it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snugglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, we are glad you found value to our hotel and hope to see you again in the future. We are sorry that you missed breakfast as we offer continental daybreak breakfast for our guest daily from 7am to 10am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    350
    193
    62
    43
See reviews for
363
287
28
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MADISON HEIGHTS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

With the snow we got, the rugs in the entry way were dripping wet, they should of been changed when they got that bad. Our room had dirty stir sticks in several places in the room, not cleaned properly. The pillow cases were on inside out, making me wonder if they were clean or just put on that way. For the upgrade we paid was ok, but expected alot more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank REGINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are sorry about the experience that you came across during your stay at our location. We do ask if any issues arise or you don't feel comfortable in our rooms please notify the front desk staff so they can do their best to accommodate you and make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for our shopping trip in the area. The room was clean but small. The sink is outside of the bathroom which is convenient when there are several people sharing the room.

Breakfast is nothing exciting - toast, cereals, English muffins and waffles. But that's free with your stay, so I'm quite satisfied.

Location is not far from the Fashion outlet and there is a restaurant close by. The only complaint is that there is no writing pad nor a pen in the room, but I'm sure they can provide you with something when needed. Overall, i will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lower floor so you don't have to carry your luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about our location, we are glad that you found value to our hotel and location. We are sorry that there was not pen and pad in the room that you stayed in but our housekeepers may have missed this step in your room, I will pass this review onto housekeeping so this don’t happen again. Thank you for notifying us, as everyone needs some improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobcaygeon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The young lady at the front desk was wonderful excellent customer service. I would have rate cleanliness as a 5 but when I pulled the comforter up off the floor there was a box of condoms which put us off now if they were used I would have requested another room. We have stayed at this Days Inn previously we left our laptop in the parking lot when packing the car and they couriered it back to Canada for us. Absolute great people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ricky2821, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for returning to our location, I am glad that you enjoy returning to our location and we are very sorry about the item left by housekeeping when cleaning the room. I will pass this review onto housekeeping so this doesn’t happen again. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
8.5 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,397 reviews
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing