We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel staff cares.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel staff cares.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very clean hotel with upgrades. Peaceful environment minutes from the attractions. Helpful friendly staff that obviously cared about the hotel and guests. Excellent experience!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjacobs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We are glad you liked our rooms and services we were able to provided you while visiting the Niagara Falls, NY area.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    370
    208
    70
    46
See reviews for
382
313
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Once we checked in we realized we had paid for location, and not for accommodation. The a/c didn't work properly, even though we asked twice for it to be fixed. The room was cheaply furnished, the carpets and bathtub stained. The continental breakfast was cheap - bagels, bread, cereal - all carbed up. Not even yogurt. The hallways were not clean, something we noticed coming back from the hotel pool. The beds were extremely hard, and there were stains on the bedding for one of our beds! I couldn't be paid to stay at another Days Inn after this experience.

Room Tip: Ask to be put in the tower, not the motel part. Perhaps that was the problem, but for $200 I should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
It seems to me that this review has been posted on the wrong hotel, we have had no reports to the front desk about the AC not working in a room. The other thing is that we do not serve Bagels for breakfast, we have fresh Belgium waffles at our location.
I do ask that please re-check on the location of the hotel you actually stayed at. We are sorry that you had a bad experience at a particular Days Inn, as we are all individuality owned and operated please do give other Days Inn’s a chance.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

As a traveler who is in a wheelchair, it is so difficult to find a truly wheelchair accessible, affordable hotel. After an extensive search we found this Days Inn, and I am so glad we did. I was impressed from the beginning when Danielle, the front desk check-in agent, saw me getting out of the car. She came out and took my credit card and ID in and began our check-in while I took my time getting out of the car.

Upon entering the room, I was very impressed with the ample space to maneuver a wheelchair around the bed and room. The big test was the bathroom. I was very pleased with the roominess of the bathroom, as well as the tub shower, which my personal shower bench fit into. The only drawback was that there was no handheld shower head extension mounted on the wall. Had I been traveling alone, I would not have been able to adjust the spray to where I needed it. I brought this to the front desk and management's attention, and they were very receptive to my suggestion.

Ricky, the manager, was very accommodating. He went out of his way to help us with directions, hints about local establishments and our needs within the hotel.

The only issue we had was our neighbor seemed to keep his/her TV on all night and it was easily heard by us through the walls. The air conditioner and fan was helpful in drowning out the sound. We didn't report it, so it in no way should reflect neglect of the hotel staff to remedy our problem.

We enjoyed our stay at this Days Inn and are already looking to book another stay next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandabear5145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying at our location. As always we do like to take suggestions form guest experience and we are looking to replace the standard showerhead to hand held showerhead after you had given us this idea. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel was ok, We arrived at 4pmm check - in time is 3pm.Our room was not ready and when I ask why wasn't the room all set the, room service lady said because its not. Room was spacious, clean and the hotel its self is quiet and calm. Other than the room service remark this hotel was alright.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We do understand that check-in time is not until 3pm but most of the time we are not able to finish cleaning the rooms before 3pm as Housekeeping needs time to give you an nice and clean room. Next time we do suggest to call us directly and give us an estimated time of arrival so we can do our best to have the room ready before you do arrive. I am glad that everything went well after checking-in. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Excellent service at the front desk from Tabitha and Sandra. They tried their beat to take care of us

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dayseeinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
This seems to me that this review was written for the wrong location because we do not have a Tabitha or a Sandra work at our location. On behalf of the other Days Inn you might have stayed at which is also independently owned and operated, we are glad that they were able to accommodate your needs and hope that you continue to stay at this Brand. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

To be honest I am shocked by the bad recent reviews on here. We just returned from a 3 night stay(June 17-20) and had a great time. We are 2 adults and 3 kids, ages 13, 9 and 5.
We only paid $80 a night(plus tax) with our AAA and had a suite with 2 kings beds, a twin size sofa bed, micro. and fridge. Our room was immaculate and you could tell it had recently been renovated. Perhaps the poor reviews are for rooms that have yet to be renovated? I wish I had taken pix. of the rooms to post on here. Bathroom had granite countertop and the rest of the bathroom looked brand new. Beds were very comfy but the pillows were a little lumpy. Only problem we had were the walls are thin so we could here the people next door when they got loud and were carrying on. Thank goodness the a/c helped drone them out.

Breakfast consisted of make your own mini belgian waffles(which were so delicious I wish I had made some and brought them home with me), frosted flakes, raisin bran, oatmeal, bread for toasting, fresh fruit and milk. Plus jellies, peanut butter, real butter, Mrs. Butterworths' syrup etc. Also there was a machine with Florida's natural OJ (yummy) and apple juice, plus cold milk and coffee.

Pool area was nice and clean and open from 11am-11pm(kids wished it opened at 9am so they could swim before the drive home). we bought pool noodles and stuff at the Dollar tree for the kids to use at the pool.

Front desk was very helpful on several occasions, although the 3 women staff we encountered were much friendlier then the man.

Took us 10-15 minutes to get to the American Falls with good traffic and 20-25 during rush hour times due to locals on the road.

Overall we had an excellent stay for the amount of $$$ we paid!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey11474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience and taking the time out to write a review, we are glad you and your family enjoyed staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I guess it always depends on your expectations. We knew we were going for a low cost one-night stay so we weren't expecting anything great. On the plus side, the room itself seemed clean (we did a thorough bedbug check), the beds were comfortable, an everything worked fine. Noise level was a little worse than average. We were on a second floor interior corridor - there are no elevators. Negatives - location is 15-20 minutes from the falls in a not-terrific neighborhood. The public areas were pretty shabby - the hall to our room was positively nasty with a huge dark stain on the carpet at the entrance. Breakfast was a joke, juice machine only had orange, toaster burnt everything and couldn't be adjusted, very limited offerings. All in all it met our basic needs but I am not sure I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
8.5 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing