We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Room and Great Value”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

The room was good and the bed was good. Room had a slight odor but not so bad that I needed to change rooms. The hotel is at a great location for going to the falls and is a good value for any family with a budget for hotel stays. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was above average. The room and the bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable and the area was quite and safe. The hotel is close to alot of different restaurants. I would stay here again if I ever come back to the falls.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markb727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    371
    211
    70
    47
See reviews for
383
316
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel is about 10 min from the Niagara Falls. The staff and the room were good. The room were clean and comfortable. It is perfect for the price range. I could have never expected more than they offer in terms of stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Overall we were pleased with our 2 night stay at this Day's Inn, especially at the rate of $60.74 per night, for a king room.

When we travel, we don't book accommodations based on decor, I could care less about up to date style and trim. All I expect is a clean, comfortable room and yes the room was very clean, and it even had a hairdryer and a small fridge to store our left over ribs from Famous Daves bbq.

The sleep quality I'm rating low, because this king mattress had seen better day's! We stayed in room 110, just under the stairs to the second level. First sign that this mattress was old was when I walked into the room and noticed that the mattress corners at the feet end were curling up slightly. Second sign, was when I quickly lifted off the sheets to check for bugs, (no signs of bugs, great) but noticed how compressed and thin the mattress looked. And third, we later found it to be very lumpy, creaky and the whole thing moved a lot when one of us rolled over.

I hope the hotel management see's this and changes this mattress pronto!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

This hotel was perfect for us. We were trying to economize and this hotel filled the bill. Few amenities are not a problem because of the location. You are seldom in the room. The beds were comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. In fact the hotel exceeded my expectations and I would stay there again. There is plenty to see and do, and plenty of opportunities to spend money.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrbigdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night last week, the room was very clean and newer furniture, flat screen TV and WiFi, nice big bathroom. Price includes a free Continental breakfast, pretty sparce but good coffee. There are a couple of restaurant / Bars within walking distance. There is an outside Pool which was closed for the season during our stay. I found the Lobby staff very friendly and helpful, I would stay again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cryyzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I was given a very courteous check-in. The desk clerk also gave me very clear directions regarding how to get to the Niagara Falls park including specific information. The room was very nice, clean, well maintained. The furniture and lighting was newer looking. The TV was a newer flatscreen, which I would have never expected. Even the heat was on when we got to our room. I see no reason to rate it lower than 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickyapatel, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you liked our accommodation and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I was there for my Easter weekend, the lobby, room, breakfast area were all very clean. I have bad allergy on dust, and this room didn't give me a single problem. The beds were comfortable and clean. With many terrible bed bug stories I heard about hotels in the states, we intentionally checked even under the mattress, everything was perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The check-in and check-out were very smooth. We asked where were the nearby restaurants, the staff gave us a full list of restaurants, addresses, and distance from the hotel. The breakfast was always included, nothing fancy, but hey, it was free and it served the purpose. The price was very reasonable. The only reason why I rate 4/5 is because motel is a motel, I cannot compare with a high end hotel. However, as a motel, it is 5/5.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickyapatel, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for writing a review, as always we try to do our best to fulfill each and every guests needs and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls/Buffalo Area
4.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
8.5 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo

Property: Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Address: 2821 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms include high speed internet, hair dryer, television, Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing board, with a washer and dryer available on the premises, and a seasonal outdoor swimming pool for all of our guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing