We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Just back from a two night stay at this hotel and casino, friends had a free couple of nights extra. So they were kind enough to ask us along! thanks guys! The hotel is an easy drive from the Canada/USA border which was an easy crossing considering the present times. Parking was a breeze and the attendant was polite and cheerful. remember to give them a tip they have to be out there in all weather. Check in was easy and "Sean" took us to our rooms. He then was kind enough to show us a "High Roller" room. We plan to stay there next time! wishful thinking. The hotel is great and the meals are not to bad for the money. The only problem we had was getting the coffee maker replaced as the one in the room did not want to work. One thing that I enjoyed is that I felt safe inside the hotel with lots of security around.
So the ladies were taken shopping and the guys went in tow! Great buys to be had on almost everything if you take the time to shop around.
It was a fun get away for a few days and guess what we came away with some of their money! "BONUS" I see in todays paper that the hotel has a special on for November Sunday through Thursday for $75.00 US not bad so get out there and enjoy the days we have!
Cheers
Steve

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theDragoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

Check in lovely, asked if we want a low or high floor.Lobby impressive with different eating areas. Room spacious bed comfy but a funny smell. Not sure if this was because the air conditioning was recycling smoky air. Smoking allowed in most areas of hotel, there are areas in restaurants that are non smoking. Smoking allowed in casino area. No internet at the hotel. There is a small 2 computer room that was freezing you can use but internet was very slow. Surrounding area seemed a bit run down. Starbucks across the way with wifi phewee. Wish we had gone to canadian side for our stay, their hotels better reviews with tripadvisor and the surrounding areas in canadian very pretty with lovely garden and sitting areas

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Workalittlebit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My colleagues and I stayed at the Seneca Niagara Hotel while attending a weekend conference at the very nearby convention/meeting center (which also had very satisfactory amenities). The rooms were beautiful and clean, and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. The bathrooms were spacious and the shower-- with its floating glass door-- was cavernous and spa-like! The walk to our meeting center was pleasant and short (it was August) and we were a 5-7 minute walk from Niagara Falls itself. We could see the every-other-day fireworks over the falls from our friends' room that faced that way (a consideration when you book, perhaps). On down side, we had to walk through the casino each day to get to the entrance that would take us to our conference, and since smoking is allowed in there we hurried through. If you are not gamblers, as we weren't, that might be an annoyance to you as you leave to sight-see for the day. Many of us took advantage of the gym, pool, and spa services. Many of us commented on the decor that has a Niagara Falls / Seneca Nation historical motif. Overall, the room was pricey, but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11GirlFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Very nice hotel and casino, the hotel rooms were big, very clean. The casino is spacious with a lot of different machines and denominations to chose from. We will definitely by back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The wife and I stayed at the Seneca Hotel and Casino for 2 nights in early Oct. This was our first trip to Niagara. Every fall we go somewhere special, just the two of us (leave four kids at home :)) and she never knows where I'm taking her till we get there. First, after completely FREAKING out the night before we were supposed to leave from Cincinnati for a 7 hour drive and finding out you need passports to re-enter the States, I had to scramble to find another place to stay since we were booked at Fallsview Casino & Hotel in Canada. Needless to say, I dont think I could have picked a better hotel all things considered. Here some Pros and Cons.
Pros: Great rooms and very clean and spacious. Good selections of restaurants and hotel buffet had great selection for both breakfast and dinner. Casino was very big and spacious and caters to slot lovers. 2 minute walk to falls and onsite parking was plentiful. Wife loved her Pedicure from "Maxine" at the Spa and I the same from "Liz" for a massage.
Cons: The SMOKE within the hotel was very strong even though we had a non-smoking room. Fallsview Casino in Canada I believe is smoke-free. Was hoping for a better view of falls even on the 24th floor. However, this hotels' view from the US side is second to none. If your looking for a straight shot of the falls from your room window, you might want to check out a few Canada hotels. I read a ton of reviews (even though they did me no good since I had to cancel my Fallsview booking) but I here that Fallsview Casinos' Hotel has best view of both American and Horseshoe falls. And no, I'm not paid by them to write this.....havent even stayed there...yet. Food is a little pricey... but I here thats everywhere in Niagara area. Buffet was reasonable. Not big selection of tables but we're mostly slot players anyway. Only con of room was that I wish it had soaker or jacuzzi tub. I believe you only get this with a corner suite. Website needs to do a better job of showing you pics and layout of room choices. "Wired" Internet will cost you $10/day.
OVERALL a great hotel and would recommend to others!! DONT FORGET your passports if wanting to go to Canada side. Hope this helps your decision process.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaS0N_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Hello from Nova Scotia
Recently my husband and I vIsited my sister and her husband in Brantford Ontario.They planned an over night stay for all of us at Seneca Niagara.We had a wonderful evening.The staff was very friendly and helpful,the buffet was delicious,and our room was very clean and comfortable.Not a lot of luck,but maybe next time,can't wait to go back.Thank You to everyone at Seneca,and a very special Thank You to Virginia.
Sincerey,
Heather Amero
Nova Scotia
Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

we decided last minute to go for our anniversary, (it was a week day) and were able to get a comped (free) room. we were so pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the room is. there is a coffee pot with not only coffee but tea & hot chocolate as well, a frig & safe. the room has 2 vanities and floor to ceiling windows with a beautiful view. we were lucky and were on the 26th floor and while you can't actually see the falls - you can see the spray from the falls, the river & Canada. you might want to check the pillows in case you need more - they are pretty soft and when scrunched up - small. the room also had a desk/chair and table/2 chairs. the chairs weren't very comfortable tho. the bathroom has a huge shower but no tub. someone told us the hotel doesn't have tubs. the towels were very plush.
the elevator leads you directly to some restaurants and the casino. at the opposite side of the casino are more restaurants and shops. the place is large but manageable. in the casino is even a complimentary soda pop dispenser.
the area around the hotel is depressed and not really an area you'd want to take a walk. there didn't seem to be any restaurants nearby either but Canada is very close and definitely a must. you do need a car.
the hotel has a spa, fitness center, beautiful, heated indoor pool (4' all around) and hot tubs. the hours were from 7:00 am to around 10:00 pm and there are certain hours when it is adult only.
it is obvious a great deal of thought & money went into decorating the pool area, rooms, hotel etc. it could stand up to the best of them. we were fascinated by some of the combinations of tile, marble and wood. we personally didn't notice it so much in the casino tho.
it was an extremely pleasant stay and we look forward to returning and taking full advantage of the pool area next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $93 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing