We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was Free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Rutland, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It Was Free”
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Won a 5 night stay at the Seneca Niagara Hotel & Casino. 18th floor with a view of Canada. The view on the other side of the hotel is desolation. Niagara Falls NY looks like Hiroshima two years after the bomb. This town is the pits. The State Park (Niagara Falls State Park) is wonderful, a really nice and beautiful place. The Canadian side is touristy tacky. Many other great sights in surrounding NY and Canadian areas. The hotel is OK, nothing to compare to Vegas, the casino's slots are tight, tight like your grandma's hairnet. Ate breakfast and dinner once in the 3 Sisters restaurant once, this is bad food. Bad. If you don't go into the casino and don't eat here, it's fine, but me, I'm going to Las Vegas in Oct for the finer things in life. Pay for internet connection, you betcha!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    451
    169
    84
    57
See reviews for
338
603
43
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I was at the Seneca Niagara hotel for 2 nights for a business meeting. The employees there are outstanding, and can't seem to do enough to help you. The rooms are quite large, nicely renovated. Food in the casual restaurant (three sisters I think?) is pretty poor unless you stay very basic, and they were a little overwhelmed with our large group of about 15. But they tried their best. All other service and food was really great. We had our big dinner in the Italian restaurant (again, forget the name) and it was GREAT. The only downside of the hotel is that the area around is is pretty bad, with little or nothing else to do. But I guess you are there for the Falls and the gambling. Anyway, I really enjoyed the hotel and would definitely go again.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

This was my first stay at the hotel, and it was fantastic!

I had been to the Casino once before, but never stayed over. The room was HUGE! And extremely clean. The bathroom was UNREAL! It was huge.. with a massive walk in shower with glass doors. The shower itself could have fit 10 people in it. The floors were gorgeous, nice carpets, flat screen T.V's, and huge windows! Our family member had a view of the falls and the Canadian side which was nice. We had a view of the opposite direction, but it was still really great. Everything was lit up at night, so it looked pretty romantic.

We ate at the Thunder Falls Buffet, and it was amazing! They pretty much had every kind of food you could ever imagine.

Overall, I had a great experience there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

we visit this hotel about 5-6 times a year. The staff is wonderful - and I agree with the last review - Cora in Security is wonderful. Last time, I saw her - she told me her shift was ending, and she would be back tomorrow - asked if I wanted her to pick anything up on the way back (?) I think she was kidding - but maybe not. She is professional - and full of personality.
The rooms are lovely - we love the shower the most. Beds are comfortable, and very clean. I find we win more on Friday night...Sat night, the machines get tight...forget Sunday.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2010

We returned today from a four day stay at Seneca and will be returning. The staff right from the start were friendly and helpful. If the front line people are not the right one for the job then it can make a visit to the best establishment a poor one. Not so at this Casino/Hotel! Perhaps the person who made the most favourable impression was Security Officer CORA who was stationed at the podium entrance to the hotel elevators. This could be a very mudane job but this Officer, right from her friendly smile down to the almost impeccable way she wears her uniform treats it as if it is the most important job in the entire complex. Her helpfullness, suggestions, directions and the way she treats guests is a valuable asset. Not only did she make us feel welcome but she carried it off in a friendly way while maintaining a strong professional manner. If there was a negative about the Hotel the shower handle fell off and it probably took all of five seconds on the telephone to have maintenance dispatched. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, the food was great in the buffet, Three Sisters was easily accessed and the new Blues was a treat in itself. I guess the only other complaint.....I didn't win!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

This is a review especially for the buffet in the casino. We went to this buffet today. Cause the great Aladdin buffet in Vegas gave me great memories, the long line waiting outside this buffet, the 45 minutes waiting to get in, and $23 dollars per person($2 cheaper than Aladdin buffet for using their club card), all of these made me expect too much for this buffet.
Then after I checked out the whole buffet, and ate there, big disappointment. This buffet sucks for the price.If the full points are 10, I will give Vegas one 8.5, this one, I just gave 3. Why?
Here is why. The buffet area looks big, but the varieties of food are so poor. Cocktail shrimps were those 51-60 counts per pound small ones. Yeah, cold crab legs are so small. The Vegas one, we got King crab leg to eat. Well, maybe I should not compare it with the Vegas one, cause Vegas has the best buffets in the world. So I will say, if you have ever been to those chain buffets such as Old country buffet, this buffet except has good prime rib, other things are as same quality as those cheap family buffets. But a lot more expensive. Most of the food there are junk fried food, salad bar is really bad, a little bit stuff there.
The desserts here are horrible! Very poor representation, image loose apple pies on the plate.No fancy dessert at all, all those cheap pies and cakes. Look like those desserts in those 10 dollar buffets. And none of them tasted good. JUNK! The soft serve ice cream I didn't give a try, cause the ice cream was so icing and running looking, yuck!
This buffet is totally off my future visiting list. I'd rather eat subway instead.
Funny thing is my husband said it was not bad at first. Why? Cause he thought it was $10 per person(he saw the kids' price, and he thought it was the price). After he knew it was $23, he said it sucked the big time. Don't go there, not worth your money, and your time, just pay half price to eat at your local family buffets, probably tastes even better. Worst casino buffet I have been.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenpig823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Has to be the best hotel to stay in @ Niagara Falls on the US side. Great price, even better room.

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brian1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,045 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,061 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing