We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PROPERTY; PRETTY PRICEY AFTER YOU FACTOR IN MY LOSSES!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Seriously, this is a wonderfuly maintained property; rooms are spacious and modern. Falls is a walk away. And, the casino is fun. Heartily recommend

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,441)
There are newer reviews for Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,441 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and myself visited recently and had a great time. We had a room on the 22nd
floor and the view was wonderful. Rooms as always were clean and well kept. Close
location to the American Falls which offers great views of the falls both American & Canadian Falls. We had dinner at Kio in the hotel and it is a wonderful restaurant. We always enjoy visiting this hotel 3 or 4 times a year. Always a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

I took my husband here for his birthday... we had a corner king jacuzzi on the 23rd floor, we weren't facing the falls but you could still see the canadian border, what an amazing view!!! The staff was wonderful, the room service was excellent but most of all when i couldn't reach the front desk the housekeeping staff came to my door took care of my needs and even phoned l8tr to make sure everything was taken care...they went above and beyond and i was mostly impressed by them!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jab2jad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

You can't leave your room if you want to breathe! Seriously, the place just reeks of cigarette smoke. Too bad because it's really lovely. High quality all the way. Very nice indoor pool, fitness room, onsite spa, free parking. The rooms were gorgeous, and the beds were comfy. We had a king in the typical room. The casino is pretty exciting...until you realize how much money you've lost! A good time nonetheless. We only tried one of the onsite restaurants, and it was OK...maybe a little better than average. Try to get out to some of the local restaurants. We tried both the Como and Fortuna's while we were there. Niagara Falls has quite a mob history, and these places are old world Italian. I think Fortuna's has a slight edge. Good luck on the slots!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tikkles62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

i did not stay at this hotel but i did use their restaurants and i have to say the svc. and meals were good. It is the only hotel in the area that offers a casino, has diff. restaurants on the premises and you can still be in walking distance to the falls on the NY side.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisytcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

This was our second stay at the Seneca Niagara and the first stay fully comped. We love this place. Both times we had a room facing Canada. Great view. Ate our meals in the lobby smoking section of the restaurant. We think the prices are very fair. The casino does seem to be a bit tight. Maybe I'm just not lucky. Overall, the stay was great. We plan to go back every year at that time (Memorial Day weekend). Not at all crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLESTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We arrived 4 hours before check in, and not only did they still let us check in but they gave us a 12th floor falls view room. The rooms were beautiful and spacious with a large shower and a huge flat screen tv. The staff was nice and friendly, except the security guards. I forgot my ID several times and you cannot get to the restuarants through the casino if you look under 30 without and ID so instead of letting my husband who had his ID escort me, they had a rude gaurd do it, which was embarrassing. So its a great place for people over 30, not so much otherwise...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sereneserendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 51 in Niagara Falls
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $140 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing