We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I'll Be Back.....”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Seneca Niagara Casino Hotel last week (June 19-21) and was very satisfied with the service and the room. The room was large and I loved having a vanity table with lighted make-up mirror and the bathroom was great. Shower was a great surprise!
About a 4 block walk to the Falls and the hotel was easy to find.
The casino was fun, loved the music and the live band. Husband was lucky on a couple of machines.....woot woot!
Restaurants were decent.
The only downfall is the ventilation in the casino......lots of smoke smell.
I will definitely be back to visit. Loved the area and want to explore some more!

Room Tip: Ask for the Canada side so you can overlook the town of Niagara and see the falls on the higher floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevk673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    451
    170
    84
    58
See reviews for
339
604
43
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level 6 Contributor
1,870 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 711 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great room with all the expected amenities. The jacuzzi in my friend's corner room was even better! But our room was large, clean, nice view. Excellent throughout. Asked for a non-smoking room (you have to ask if you prefer non-smoking) and got what we wanted, no problem. The updates have really improved the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wattsburg
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The rooms are spacious and bathrooms spectacular at Seneca Hotel & Casino. If you are lucky enough to get a falls view room, it's even better. You can't actually see the falls but the lights and rising mist are very pretty at night. The falls are within walking distance and there are many outdoor activities going on in the summer, just a few blocks away. All in all a great place to stay. Only downside this stay was the bedding. It could definatly have been cleaner! A little creepy.

Room Tip: Request a falls view room and as high of floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upfromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel June 15 through the 19th.
My husband and I took our daughter to this hotel for her graduation gift. Check in was very easy and efficient. We drove eight and half hours. So we were tired when we got there we went to bed and then the next day when we woke up we realize that there was bacon in the chair as well as Carmel popcorn there was still trash in the barrels and the bathroom was very dirty. And when my daughter woke up we realize there was cheese and her bed. So we went back downstairs to the front desk and told them about our problems. The lady at the front desk told us they had no rooms available at that time so we could not switch our room. But she said she could have somebody clean the room. And the only other problem I had was every time we wanted to go to the casino we had to wait 15 minutes for an escort to escort my 19-year-old daughter through the casino. They should really come up with a better concept for families with children.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mianewhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

While checking in at the Hotel we were told the had no non somking rooms . Mary at the front desk came to the rescue and found us a rood, it took her a while but she stuck with it. Staff was great, would recomend the hotel to anyone going to the falls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t5603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Springs, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Absolutely loved the hotel and casino. The room was impeccable. The beds were very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. My only two complaints are that one, the bellboy broke the handle of my suitcase as he roughly slung it onto the luggage carrier ( and thankfully I didn't have anything breakable in that suitcase), and two, the iron in our room had something burnt on it and it scorched one of my friends slacks. So be sure to check the iron before you use it. Other than that, the location was wonderful and the view from our room was beautiful!!

Room Tip: If you want a view of the falls pick a higher floor!! We stayed on the 19th floor and the view was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

stayed two nights with family. The rooms are large and clean. The shower was very large and was a walk in tiled shower with a rain shower head. Great selection of restaurants. Only complaint was that security has to escort those 18-20 year olds through the casino floor. have to wait for extra security staff to escort. Can be a pain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing