We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is new with nice room features like marble flooring. There are great views from the higher floors and many restaurants are located on the premises. The downsides are the parking isn't too great (there seems to be a lot of car prowling in their lots) and the area surrounding the hotel features several abandoned buildings and vacant lots. It didn't feel very safe to walk around the area at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekennedy7667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is rated 4 star by AAA and it should be. The rooms are huge with floor to ceiling windows. It has everything most people want in a room and bathroom. Our bathroom had a huge shower and was a very large room tho no tub. There is a 4 cup coffee pot with all the amenities for coffee or tea. An empty refrigerator and an HDTV. Our room also had a lounge chair and desk with chair. Only flaw I could find was location of TV and lounge chair - you couldn't change channels from the chair. But that was our room, our friend's room was a little different and better laid out. The hotel is beautiful with lots of attention to detail but most likely you would only stay here to be near the casino as there really doesn't seem to be anything much nearby. Canada and the Rainbow Bridge is a short ride away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed there for two days last week while attending a medical conference across the street at the convention center.
Hotel is spotless, large room on the 26th floor with good views of the falls even though it's further away than the Hotels on the Canadian side. Nice pool with two large jacuzzis and a huge sundeck with comfortable loungers.
We had tickets to the Gypsy Kings concert at the same hotel which was very convenient.
Free parking right next to hotel, free wifi very good speed and signal.
Buffet dinner good value, great pizzas and wife loved their wonton soup, desserts average, but price includes pop and very good coffee.

We usually stay on the Canadian side of the Falls, but very happy with this stay.

Room Tip: Get the players card which is free and gives you $2 off buffet, also $20 free gambling money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkFromBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Casino is quite big inside, you can get lost walking around in it. I've never been to Vegas, so I can't do a comparison, but I had a great time here. Lots of available food choices, lots of different bars and entertainment too.
The hotel is very nice. I loved the over size shower and bathroom. The room we had was bigger than most standard rooms. The hotel is secure too and our floor was very quiet. We were lucky enough to get a room that overlooked the Canadian side of Niagara Falls which is spectacular at night. Lots of available parking too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 315Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited Niagara last Oct as a couple. It was a Birthday gift from my husband. We stayed at Seneca for 3 days. It was a non-smoking reservation on the 21st floor. I must admit after looking at the bad reviews we were skeptical. However, it turned out to be a comfortable stay. The rooms and bath were clean. During our check out I missed to take my white over coat. I called the hotel and asked if there was one in the room. They checked and informed that it was on the bed. The "lost and found" dept. took my address and shipped it. I highly appreciate it. Agreed, the service staff could smile more often. Food was not that great and expensive. Apart from that, everything else was good.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Msme310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Huge hotel with casino, bars and restaurants. Very helpful staff suggested we move to a higher room with a Falls view which was nice of them. Big room, comfy beds, clean and well equipped. Cannot fault it. Walking distance to Niagara National Park and the Falls which were amazing. Decor was a bit bright as befits a Casino resort. Only problem was the swimming pool which was full of noisy kids jumping and running around unsupervised when we needed a quiet, pleasant, calm swim after a hot day at the Falls.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJ1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

On past trips, we always raced over to the Canadian side and stayed at the Four Points Sheraton. This year we decided to spend a night on the NY side and visit the Niagara State Park and stayed at the Seneca Niagara. I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were large and we had a room on the twenty-something floor overlooking the falls. You won't actually see the falls but it is a gorgeous view of the Canadian side. The casino is nice (didn't win any money) but is a good place to relax. Staff was very friendly. Only negative is that our room was not ready at 3:55pm (check-in is at 4:00pm). Went to gamble for an hour and room was ready before 5:00pm. We ate at the Three Sisters for breakfast. Food was good. We will definitely return on our next trip to Niagara Falls. On a side note, we loved the Niagara State Park....definitely take time to visit the US side of the falls.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#10 of 52 in Niagara Falls
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $103 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing