We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD TIME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“GOOD TIME”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Have been to this Hotel and Casino 9 time and only gets better each time very good comps and excellent rooms great selection of restaurants only wish they had an off track race book.
Lots of attractions close to the Hotel Better ventilation in the no smoking area would be a nice improvement.

Will return though

Room Tip: as high as possible for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lendawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    441
    167
    84
    57
See reviews for
331
591
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were very impressed with the hotel. We were on the 26th floor ans the view and the room were stunning! Elevator noise would be my only complaint! we were very close to the elevator!! The room is very clean and spacious. The buffet restaurant was very good and we were surprised at how many children were on the property! Loved everything!! Hoping to go back and would love to be upgraded to a corner suite!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Despite the large size of the hotel, our room on the 12th floor was very quiet. The room was spacious & clean. The bed was also comfortable. Wish I could have stayed for another night!

The buffet restaurant, however, was disappointing. I had last been there about 4 years ago and they have since remodeled. The new look gives the place a much more cafeteria-style, open floor plan making it noisy. The tables are awkwardly close to one another - I felt as though I could not have a conversation with my husband without our neighbors at the next table listening. The food taste was less than desirable and many items were over-cooked. I wish I had made reservations at the the Western Door instead, but we were there to see a show and didn't have enough time to do both.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardToPlease72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stopped in Thursday 01/24 on our way to Toronto. The room was awesome as they up graded us to a corner suite at no charge. The room was big with a large t.v. and large shower.
Very comfortable and a great view of the city.

Everyone from the bellman to the front desk were very helpful and polite. The casino was busy and we won more than we lost as we tried our luck at the slots.

Overall, very satisfied with this hotel and casino

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We were impressed with the hotel - service was exceptional, room was clean and very nice. The bathroom was amazing! There are also lots of choices for food inside the hotel. We were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay there again. Will try the spa next time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellokitty881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I can probably go on all day about this place. I travel often for both work and pleasure. This is by far the worst casino I've ever been to. Hands down. The service is terrible. To me its a cultural thing. The city of Niagara Falls has been down and out for so long that people have just come to accept poor service. Ordinarily I wouldn't knock a local place that relies on tourism to keep its economy afloat, but the Seneca Hotel is my exception. I don't actually blame the staff. My blame falls solely on the management and owners of this hotel. I am self employed and operate a growing business. Never at any point would my company offer our customers the dismal level of service this place does. The staff consistently appears untrained and lacks basic knowledge of the service industry. To make a long story short the owners of this casino only care about taking your money and nothing else. Period! The city of Niagara Falls finally has for the first time in decades an attraction other than the falls itself, that has the potential be world class. Unfortunately it falls way way way short of this claim. I traveled almost every month last year and by far this place had the worst customer service I have encountered in as long as I can remember. Just to be clear my opinion doesn't come from one single event, the service is horrible throughout the facility. From the person who answers the phone who is about as miserable and a person can be, to the person who checks you in, to the dealers that seem irritated that you had the nerve to sit at their table and interrupt their day dream. I'm serious this place is that bad. I grew up not to far from this place and as much as I hate to bash it, I have to. Hopefully enough people come on here and do the same where something is eventually changed because the facility and location to the falls could make this a truly special place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 108Lincoln108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

After a couple trips to this hotel our opinion is that the rooms are very nice. Well appointed, comfortable bed, clean bathrooms all in all very nice!
I would like to see more light in the room , we find the lighting a little too dim, even in the bathroom...minor inconveinience at best.
The pool area is nice as are the jacuzzi in the area, our onlt comment and its more of a social one..surprised to see so many children at a Casino Hotel..but to each their own i guess.

All in all a good place to stay at a reasonable price. Might have given excellent but they have an annoying $15.00 occupancy fee they charge to the room at the end< I wish they would disclose these things on booking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gridiron66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
1.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing