We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Getaway”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Had joining comp rooms for Christmas night. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Really nice washrooms, with a great walk in shower... very good water pressure! Casino is a lot of fun, lively.. good music, a nice variety of games and free drinks are always a plus! Tried to eat in the newly renovated 'Thunder Falls Buffet' but there was over an hour wait. Ended up eating in the 'Three Sisters' restaurant. Had the Fish Fry which was really tasty, although by the time it was delivered to my table it was cold. My server did offer to get me a new 'Hot' replacement, however I declined. In the end she removed from my bill, which was very nice. Great Service!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ubba2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    432
    162
    82
    56
See reviews for
319
578
42
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I honestly think that Seneca Niagara Casino and Hotel is the only thing going for this sad city. We booked this hotel last minute without any problems and was presently surprised by the beautiful view we had of the falls and Canada. The bed was comfortable,the room was very spacious,parking was free,and the casino was very entertaining! The overall value was great! We defiantly will come here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Check in was quick and professional. The room was large and well equipped with a huge bathroom and very comfortable bed. The casino was fun and I even made a couple of small hits. The only draw back was the little restaurant right outside the casino entrance. Food was overpriced and not so good. Both my husband and I had the roast beef sandwiches which was dry shaved steak thank god for the a jus on the side. We would definitely stay here again but would skip that little restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in the Seneca Niagara casino/hotel for my 31st birthday as we had concert tickets nearby. First, it was novel to have to walk through the casino every time we had to go somewhere, though I understand that's the keep the problem gamblers from leaving. Unlike on the Canadian side, free drinks and smoking everywhere was also novel. The biggest novelty was getting a "balloon escort" through the casino (remember, it was my birthday) I felt like I was in Oceans 11.

The only negative was that the elevators were broken (flooded apparently) we had to wait 10-15 minutes for the service elevators. Would have been a bigger complaint if we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATjohnpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located and probably one of the better hotels on the US side of Niagara. If visiting the hotel to gamble, perhaps it is the place for you. If visiting to take advantage of the natural beauty and local attractions, stay somewhere else. I recommend bringing your passport and going to the Canadian side. My room was particularly disappointing. The layout was decent but I specifically asked for NON Smoking; I received a smoking room. I settled in and got ready for bed; only to discover stains on the comforter and sheets. There were also stains on the wash cloths and towels. The tag for the comforter is conveniently located directly in the middle of blanket at the head so you have to feel it against your body all night. Half the staff was decent, the other half need new jobs. I will not visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: My room was directly against the elevator shafts. All night I could hear the roaring of the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO CANADA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed early Dec overnight.. It was a coplimentary room offer for gambling at the casino throughout the year. I,m not a high roller but was offered the free room. It was quite luxurious. The hotel offers great food...shops and friendly staff. They seem to treat Canadians very well. Locally lots to see and do and a stone throw away from Niagara Falls Ontario...More action and things to do do on Canadian side..But a Superb overnite stay here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickpowpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here while travelling with family to Niagara Falls and had a great experience. It is situated a block away from the Niagara falls state park, the rooms are luxurious, it has a number of food options including Tim Hortons which is good for a grab and go cheap breakfast and includes free valet parking (which is very helpful given the size of the parking lot is huge)
We had a Falls view room - which is a misnomer because you can't really see the falls but the river and the rising mist from the falls along with the Canada side make a pretty picture.
We didnt spend too much time at the Casino but though not super large it appears big enough. Overall a good stay option, especially if you are stuck on the US side (we were since my parents didnt have a Canada visa). Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enthuchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing