We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“A good stay option on the American side” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A good stay option on the American side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here while travelling with family to Niagara Falls and had a great experience. It is situated a block away from the Niagara falls state park, the rooms are luxurious, it has a number of food options including Tim Hortons which is good for a grab and go cheap breakfast and includes free valet parking (which is very helpful given the size of the parking lot is huge)
We had a Falls view room - which is a misnomer because you can't really see the falls but the river and the rising mist from the falls along with the Canada side make a pretty picture.
We didnt spend too much time at the Casino but though not super large it appears big enough. Overall a good stay option, especially if you are stuck on the US side (we were since my parents didnt have a Canada visa). Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enthuchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    383
    145
    69
    43
See reviews for
279
489
34
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Even I, as a smoker, find the smell of smoke really overpowering when first entering the property and I can't imagine a non-smoker being happy in that environment. The service is VERY slow when waiting for a drink but I like the casino and the hotel for a day trip or overnight. The only thing I resent is having to pay tax up front on any winnings over $1,199. The comps are really good and generous. I've been many times and only recently found out by chance that, aside from redeeming points for cash, goods can also be purchased with the points in any of the shops in the hotel. The hotel rooms are nice, clean and spacious.

For non-smokers, though, I would recommend the Fallsview Casino and hotel on the Canadian side PLUS there is no tax on winnings in Canada . . . yet!

Room Tip: As with any hotel, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here on business, so didn't really gamble or drink. Rooms are VERY luxurious, and even quiet since this is an older crowd and not the Vegas crowd. Only thing missing from the rooms that a true upscale hotel would have is down comforters. Staff is extremely helpful and polite. Restaurants are fair, with the exception of the Western Door, which is superb (but pricey). Gym is best hotel gym EVER. Location leaves something to be desired; area is depressed; do not walk around at night. Circulation could be improved too, since even the non-smoking areas smell like smoke. Overall great hotel.

Room Tip: Face the US side for a nice sunrise. Face the Canada side for a view of...Canada!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KNichols528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed across America, and found that Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel is very number one in unfriendly people that work at this hotel. The Front Desk Staff totally rude and un-caring to help people. Especially the night shift .. I didn't even have the energy to enjoy a couple of days at this Hotel.. The Buffet Food is un-desireable, not prepared properly, the management told us that we are having problems, with keeping the food hot !! ( I thought that was the best answer anyone could give. LOL) The Room I had was un-desireable. NOT A GREAT HOTEL !!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE !!!

Room Tip: Go Across the Street to another change hotel.. better service and better people to help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Danny Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I just returned today from a quick 2 night getaway to the hotel/casino. The purpose of the trip was to pick up an assortment of xmas gifts at a great deal when compared to Canada. When I e-mailed and booked the resort approx. 6 weeks ago, I had requested a room as high as possible and if possible, facing the falls. Well we arrived early at around 2 pm with the normal check in at 4pm and although a room was available, the customer service rep suggested that we hold off for about an hour until our requested room style was ready. Well, we went back to the front desk just after 3, checked in and were provided a room on the 25th floor facing the border and falls .Due to the location of the hotel,there are no real falls view rooms, but great river and mist views, so this was the next best thing. We entered on room and were to say the least, very pleased. As a person who is very anil about cleanliness and space, this room was superb. The king bed was super comfy, carpets clean and bathroom also spacious. A big shower stall, with marble floors and walls. The fridge was big enough for a few beers, cheeses, meats, yogurts etc. Perfect for a light snack. The free room safe was also perfect. The rooms were very quiet and hallways clean. Relating to the hotel complex , the only issue I had was that some very rude person came into the pool area with 15-18 young kids (between 8-13 years) on Sunday evening, spoke to them and left. No adult supervision. The kids jumped into the hot tub (no kids allowed in tubs), yelled and screamed. No I not anti kids, We have 4. But please supervise and teach them respect for others. I called security and they attended immediately as I left the pool area. Will we return, yup. Great hotel, safe, and good parking. (I liked the garage, outside top floor)

Room Tip: request as high as possible facing the us/canada border
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulh5669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Seneca Hotel and Casino, Niagara Falls NY on Saturday Nov 17, 2012. We have been fortunate to finagle an "overnight getaway" once per quarter for the past couple years (we have 2 young children 17 months apart), thus we have stayed in many places, Hilton Fallsview, Hilton Garden Inn etc etc and...the Seneca Hotel absolutely blows ALL the competition away without question. The rooms are elegant, comfortable and completely clean beyond even my expectation (I'm a type A personality with OCD regarding cleanliness). I doubt anyone could find even a dust bunny anywhere on the entire premises. The staff are courteous beyond belief, professional. The rooms are deluxe accommodations by anyone's standards, literally it's THE BEST that Western NY has to offer. If you're looking to relax in an environment that oozes comfort and pampering....head here, look no where else. I will not even consider going anywhere else from now on, we've found our home away from home for our quarterly getaways. Kudos to Seneca Hotel and Casino, you're worth your weight in gold.

Room Tip: Look no further.....GO HERE
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went to the casino in October for a wedding and decided to stay the night. Great room, huge shower. Very clean and comfy. Not 1 complaint. Just an elevator ride away from a little fun at the slots or tables and lots of dining choices.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a hot tub room and enjoy a nice view of the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
1.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For adrenaline-pumping adventure, mouthwatering cuisine, electrifying entertainment, thrilling nightlife, stunning panoramic views and easy access to the most popular attractions in the Niagara Falls area, we invite you to make your escape and spend your vacation with us. Every year since 2006, our full-amenity resort has received the coveted AAA Four Diamond certification. Explore all of the excitement that's yours for the taking at Seneca Niagara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing