We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Worth the Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sarnia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Worth the Stay”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel & rooms are all beautifully decorated with much attention given to the Seneca/Iroquois heritage. Displays of the original artwork shows the pride of the people. It is a smoking facility so be sure to ask for a smoke free room/floor, if you faintly smell smoke in your rooms (like I did) they will come spray it down if you don't think it's adequate enough. Pool is good. Exercise rooms is HUGE and has basically everything you need for a full workout. Spa services are suffice but I had to ask the ladies doing out manicures to please stop bashing their coworkers and the whole administration in front of me & my daughter. The were taken aback. But hey, thats not what I paid to come hear, I came to relax. Lobby bar makes some good drinks! 3 Sisters sucks on service...I've been here numerous times over the past few years and the waitresses there rarely check in for refills, answer questions, etc. And the cooks are slow. Expect a good 20-30 minute wait. The buffet is delish, but same stuff everytime I've been there. I usually ask to sit in the chairmans room because it's less noisy in there. Further from the buffet but thats ok. Blues Burger joint is delish if you're in the mood for some grease. Ask for a high up/front facing room to view the falls and away from the elevators cuz those things are constantly running and noisy. Over all, great place!

Room Tip: Ask for Front facing but High UP to view the falls. Lower front facing just look onto the casino roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craziendn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    441
    167
    84
    57
See reviews for
331
591
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The slot machines were ordinary, but what a pleasure to be able to smoke in the casino! We didn't spend any nights in the hotel, so I can't comment. The personnel was cheerful and helpful. The only reason I wouldn't go back is because they don't have enough of the sort of slot machines that I like.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CyZane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was absolutely wonderful! I got it for my parents anniversary/dad's birthday weekend. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The only thing I would say that was bad was the INTENSE smell of ciggarrette smoke all over hte place. I understand its a smoking casino so it lingered everywhere, but they were on the 7th floor and it still seeped through the doors and caused a little discomfort.

We did however enjoy our check-in. the gentleman gave my parents late check-out for their anniversary for free! and with every hotel guest comes free valet, so it was a pretty great hotel all in all .

the view isn't the greatest - I mean its not Niagara Falls, Ontario (Sorry Niagara, USA) - but they still had a good view of the falls, casino and park

I would recommend this place 5 times over (the King room for $150 on a saturday night - can't go wrong there)

Sidenote- we didnt have breakfast - but it was 12.95 per person (not bad)

the Tim Hortons is tax free - Bagel & Coffee for less than $5.00... YES please!!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better - and a standard king room is more than enough for a couple! AMAZING...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arts_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It was time for our semi-annual shopping trip "across the border" and we were looking for a decent, inexpensive room on the American side in Niagara Falls. We searched for accommodation in our price range (below $130 a night) and we were lucky enough to find a great rate at the Seneca Casino, so we jumped at the chance you check out this new hotel.
We were knocked out by this hotel.

The room was huge. It was better than rooms we've stayed at in Vegas.
The beds were comfortable.
The washroom was huge, with an enclosed shower (no tub), a good size sink/vanity and a separate toilet area. Inside the room, there was a separate make-up area.
Lots of wardrobe space.

We were on the 18th floor - overlooking the falls from a floor to ceiling window! Although you could only see the spray, not the actual falls - you did get a great view of the Niagara Falls, Ontario lights.

The check-in and check-out was fast and easy. The casino is large, but smoking is allowed in most of it, so if you don't like smoke - the casino may not be for you.

The hotel has several different restaurants. The buffet was closed for renovations when we were there. We tried the Italian restaurant when we were there: La Cascata. The dining room was classy and the service was great but we didn't think the food was good enough to justify the prices.

Looking at the Seneca website, it appears that the room rates vary depending on the date - with starting prices anywhere from $105 to $325. If you can get a rate of $160 or lower, you'll get a great bargain on a superior hotel!

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you get the choice, of course, ask for a higher floor and a Falls View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_in_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have been here 1 day so far and this is a great place!! Hotel room is beautiful, check in was a breeze and very friendly staff. Was able to check in early without a problem. . No complaints at all as of now.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a very nice hotel rooms were very clean, service was very nice and the room service was high quality. I actually loved this hotel also as cliche as it sounds had buffalo wings in one of the restaurants in the hotel. We also had spectacular food at every place we chose to eat inside the hotel. It was a very good place i would recommend this place over the Marriot across the falls. I have stayed at both hotel and I prefer this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharreG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The whole place is just magnificently beautiful! The hallways are even pretty! Haha. The king room was very roomy (large) and the bed was comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants on site. The only trouble is you can't get to the restaurants from the hotel side unless you cross the casino floor and every time you cross it, they check your ID (if you look young enough). Not sure what people with children would do, as children aren't allowed on the casino floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank faintly00visible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,968 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
1.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing