We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We recently had a two night stay at Seneca Niagara. We've stayed here before and returned to a great hotel that is consistent from multiple perspectives. First, the rooms are big. Bathrooms have plenty of space, including a large shower. Make sure you request an even numbered room as high as possible. We ended up on the 26th floor(only the penthouse is higher) and had a wonderful view of the falls area and Canada. By the way, the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the falls itself. We ate most of our meals in the hotels restaurants. Three sisters is a model of consistency. Wait staff is pleasant and offers timely service. Food is outstanding!!. If you're in the mood for burgers, the 'Blues' restaurant is really good - exceeded my expectations. Valet parking is free - staff is very friendly. Bottom line - great hotel - very relaxing - staff is above average when compared to other hotels!!! Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: ask for even numbered room as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FLTMGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    441
    167
    84
    57
See reviews for
331
593
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My friend and I like to gamble and shop so for the last two years we have booked a room at the Seneca Casino and went shopping at various places in Buffalo/Niagara. We always have fun when we go - and it's even more fun whne we get great deals. Part of the reason we stay at the Casino is because we like to end our evenings playing blackjack...the rooms are very nice (I was very surprised) and the restaurants are pretty good. Good, but not worth $200+ night! There are plenty of other, more reasonable options in Niagara, especially on the Canadian side. We probably won't go back to there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npcommunications
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had ressies on Friday August 26 and Saturday August 27, and we had tix to see Jeff Foxworthy on Saturday nite. We always find it so easy to check in and check out of this hotel. Everyone from the desk, to the porters, to the maids are always so pleasant and friendly. No one acts like you are an imposition, and they all make you feel as though you are doing them a favor by being here...No request is too big or too small, and while they can not always accomodate (I would have given my eye teeth to upgrade to a corner king jacuzzi....) they are always so pleasant about it, that it takes the disappointment away LOL My only complaint, is that while the 'regular' guest rooms are spacious and pleasant, would it be too much to ask to have a comfortable chair in them? Like a "club" chair, or something? If you don't want to lie in bed and watch tv, or read, you have to sit on a desk chair.......not too comfy. I realize that the big money is made by keeping people out of their rooms, and down in the Casino playing, but some of us just need that little respite from sensory overload, and would appreciate a comfortable place to sit and decompress :o) Oh, and by the way? Very nice job with crowd control into and out of the Seneca Events Center for the show!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPCARC1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We visited the Seneca Niagara Casino and Hotel recently (3 couples) From check in we were greeted with smiles and a flawless check in. From there we went to our gorgeous rooms looking out to the Canadian side of the falls. We could see the whole skyline and the lights were beautiful. The casino staff is very friendly and you can always find someone if you should have a question or concern. We ate at the "3 Sisters" most of the time which never disappointed us even in the least. One night we ate at the buffet which i'm still full from! Overall nothing is perfect, however I can't even find something negative to say about this great spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We had dinner at the buffet. It was very good.....but expensive.

Room Tip: Come easrly for the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skylite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have family in the area and are frequent visitors to this hotel. We have stayed here at least 10 times since it opened a few years ago. While the hotel is still the best one Niagara Falls, NY has to offer, it is beginning to show its age. The room we were given had supposedly been "updated", but it the update consisted of fresh bed bedspreads etc. Rooms appeared exactly the same. This is a very quiet hotel; once in your room you rarely hear anything. Maid service was a little spotty this trip...bathroom garbage cans not emptied each day and dirty bathroom glasses were simply placed back on the tray with the ice bucket, toothpaste stains and all. Had to use room glasses cause no others were provided in the bathroom. Otherwise good stay with helpful staff. Rates changed 3 times during the 4 days we were there and we checked out on a Friday cause Martina McBride was playing in the showroom that night and they wanted >$400 for Friday night! Crazy!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeshore18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, england
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay for 3 nights. Easy walk to the falls, but not so easy to get 2 teenage boys through the hotel and casino (We are used to Las Vegas hotels and casinos) You had to listen to a lecture from the security guards each time you walked through to the restaurants or down to the falls, and had to carry a yellow sign and follow a blue path, it seemed rather over the top, but it was always done politely.
The slots didn't appear as loose as in Vegas, but we had fun. The rooms, staff and food were all excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,976 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
1.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino

Property: Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Address: 310 Fourth Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1242
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Seneca Niagara Casino And Hotel
Hotel Seneca Niagara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing