We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never returning...”

The Griffon Gastropub
Ranked #3 of 291 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A Gastropub is defined as a pub that serves high quality food and drink. We here at The Griffon serve fresh, inventive, thoughtful food with a twist, from around the world, cooked to order with love. We have 50 craft beers on tap, an assortment of great beers in the bottle, over 250 different liquors & a great wine list. Our guests are like family and the lifeblood of our restaurant, service is of the utmost importance to us. We a re a casual fine dining, full service restaurant. We thank you for supporting a locally owned restaurant and if there is ever anything we may do to make your experience better please don't hesitate to ask for us!! Come experience the PubLife!! Ken Scibetta & Edward Webster
Reviewed September 2, 2016

trip advisor didnt like my actual review for some reason and wouldnt publish. so toned down version: went here a few years back and vowed to never return because of awful service. Family wanted to give it a try last week. So I went. Not a thing has improved. Waited an hour for a table only to have greasy dishes on the table. The seats were ripped all over with stuffing popping out. Food was so-so. Server was quite pleasant but still for sure I will not go back

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank caracad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 534 of 984 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016

Our first time to the Griffon Gastropub and we weren't disappointed! Our server, John S pampered us like we were his only customers. The food was delicious, and my huge 1/2 pound burger was made perfectly. My husband had the Welk sandwich was tender and he said the horseradish was wonderful. The appetizer list was long and everything sounded yummy; after much deliberation, we chose the Scotch a Egg -- it was huge, crispy on the outside and was gone in minutes. The Mexican Mule was terrific and my husband really enjoyed the beer flight. We'd go back in a heart beat!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 391peggyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We went here with some friends from Pittsburgh and it was amazing! The choices of beers you can try, the creative drinks the bartenders made, and the absolutely amazing appetizers that we enjoyed! Our waitress was very helpful and a great conversationalist!

Can't wait to go back!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank FoodBoss18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

The place has over 50 beers to offer and it is quaint but a bit overpriced.
Food was ok, filet mignon was good but nothing extraordinary, seemed like a regular steak house to me.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Claudyzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We enjoyed a couple of flights (diverse range of about 40 or so beers on offer) and some wonderful dishes here - the chicken/waffle sandwich is tasty if a little excessive, the mac/cheese really smoky and tasty, the sweet potato fries were awesome. The service was great, really friendly, great recommendations. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank irishabroad2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed The Griffon Gastropub also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to The Griffon Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.