We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuji Grill

Fuji Grill
Ranked #19 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

So much fun and food so good! I am so glad they came to Niagara Falls! I have been to a few of these (different names over the years) in other areas before and this one is just as good. Great place for kids and adults-tons of fun if you have a large group! We went with another couple and sat in a booth- but of course the fun was watching the chefs at the hibachi grill. My grilled filet mignon and shrimp platter was delicious -came with grilled veggies and choice of noodles or fried rice (I opted for rice). Rocking shrimp appetizer along with rock and roll sushi roll-all delicious! They also have a sushi bar in back. Server was friendly and food came quickly. I would definetely make a reservation on a weekend evening-the place was packed! My only complaint would be the noise level- but it goes along with all the fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakeysnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    24
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
niagara falls, ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“so much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Fuji Grille in Niagara Falls NY was extremely fun & delicious!
A group of us went to celebrate a birthday. Sat around the Hibacci. The cook was talented & fun while grilling our shrimp, steak, chicken, shallops, rice, noodles & veggies. Don't be fooled by the the Japanese theme as there are many dishes that are familiar on the menu. Prices were great & included squirks of Sake (their signature rice wine) during the course of dinner.
We were told about the Sake but not 'warned' by it.... lol

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank time4us_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Wow, we've passed by this restaurant so many times as we shop for groceries at Tops. Yesterday we decided to go in and we had the time of our lives! The hibachi chef was very entertaining and funny and the food was to DIE for! It was our first time sitting at a hibachi table and enjoying ourselves so much. We will be back and back and back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandrajNiagaraFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always a Good Time and Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ever since this Fuji Grill came to Niagara Fall I've been going there regularly and have yet to be disappointed! The sushi/sashimi is always fresh and top notch. The grill is loads of fun with friends and a great experience. I've been to the Fuji Grill in Amherst and I think this one is far better. Whether entertaining friends from out of town or just going out for a nice dinner with the lady this place hits the mark every time. The bar scene is also quite good if you're just looking for a place to have a few drinks and the staff are always friendly and efficient. Overall this is the best thing in dinning that has ever happened to Niagara Falls, NY and I would definitely recommend this to everyone who enjoys good food and great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank timothy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, NY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New restaurant not quite as good as the Hamburg NY location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

New Fuji Grill in Niagara Falls NY is the same et up and decor as it's siter grill in Hamburg NY but not quite the same. I am sure that in time it will get the details the same. It is still really good but the hibachi chefs are pretty new and not as entertaining as the experienced ones. Food, presentation and service was stilll very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeEGrandIsland_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuji Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fuji Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing