We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st timer at Tim Horton's- Lundy's Lane location”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“1st timer at Tim Horton's- Lundy's Lane location”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped by here, because while our children were happy with the breakfast provided by our motel, my husband and I needed more.

We ordered breakfast sandwiches, TimBits (donut holes) and a regular coffee for my husband. The breakfast sandwiches were flavorful, much more so than a fast food in the US, although cost was about the same. The boys enjoyed their donut holes and the husband that the coffee was fine.

Rated "very good" because it was better than the fast food breakfast sandwiches at home. We went through the drive-thru.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    41
    16
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good breakfast sandwiches”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Much better sandwiches than you can get at a fast food restaurant. good coffee and smoothies. don't forget to check out the breakfast breads and pastries.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 210happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tim Horton's is so overrated”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I didn't like the way they pressed the button for my coffee at this location.


.....Come on....how did a coffee chain get this popular when they don't even make their own coffee? It comes from a machine!!! They press a button! A very large portion of Canadians clearly have no appreciation for what real coffee is if this is the standard for a good cup.

Also - the line here was ridiculously long and the service was unfriendly and slow.

On the plus - TimBits are pretty decent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MilkbottleLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good coffee and good prices”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The coffee and the donuts are great and the service was excellent. And for being so busy the place was clean.
Thank you
We will be back again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mianewhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
915 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
“Love the Doughnuts.”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Tim Horton's Doughnuts are so delicious, love them with all the different flavours.Even the other food stuff was good. Enjoyed myself very much.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DilrukshiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing