We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time, Good Choice”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“First Time, Good Choice”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was our first time stopping at a Tim Horton Restaurant. It was a good choice. They were friendly, and delivered our order quickly and efficiently. We were back on the road and satisfied with our choice. We think you will be too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    44
    17
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I don't drink coffee, but I sometimes wish that I did. I stood in line behind 4 people who were obviously regulars and who came in just for the coffee.

I bought cinnamon rolls for my family's breakfast and took them back to our hotel. They were not amazing, like I can't wait to have these again, but they were very good. I expected more choices when it came to donuts, but they had a good selection of breakfast sandwiches. It was a very clean and attractive restaurant. I can see why they were so busy.

Tim Horton's was recommended by a life time resident and of course we've heard of them, but we live in S. PA, so we don't have any near by. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Same Old Doughnuts and Coffee”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

What can you say about Tim Horton's that hasn't already been said. If you want a doughnut and coffee, Tim Horton's is the place to stop. They are all over upstate New York and throughout Canada. They are now expanding in the U.S. Saw a recent opening in the Tidewater area of Virginia. You want to stop for 15-20 minutes while you're traveling, this is the place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hughesjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always a good cup of coffee!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Looked forward to traveling in upstate NY so i could get Tim Horton's coffee. Always a good cup and good service to go with it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, Great Food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

U want great coffee, U go to Tim Hortons. Forget about Starbucks, they have nothing on Old Tim.

Everything about this place excites me. The service is great, the food is great, the coffee is great, I have a special place for their French Vanilla Coffee and then to top it all off, the price is awesome.

I would recommend anybody stopping over in Canada to give them a go and I can't wait for them to spread across the world.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing