We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How does this chain survive.”
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
230 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“How does this chain survive.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

These are all over Canada and the NE not being familiar with the chain and needing a quick bite with wifi available we had lunch. Truly the most tasteless panini I've ever had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    41
    16
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
729 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“Good food and drinks”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Really good hot cocoa (order half chocolate and half white), good coffee, and GREAT peanut butter cookies (the other cookies weren't bad either.) Such good value that we kept stopping at Tim Horton's to pick up cookies or pastries to have for breakfast the next morning in our hotel room. We're sticking with the good value part of our story! Somebody open a Tim Horton's in California pleeeeez!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniondale, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stopped here for breakfast on our last day in Niagara Falls. The restaurant staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was fresh and tasty. A very good variety of choices. Would definitely come back here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ltgny2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Disgusting bathrooms.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We obviously go to Tim's a lot as Canadians but the bathroom at this location was new but DIRTY and smelly. I realize they get a lot of traffic being in this location but that also brings lots of revenue. They need to assign someone the sole duty of keeping that washroom clean.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DrCanadaGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great value fresh food”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is great value for money in Niagara, where in general things were quite expensive. There was a good selection of freshly baked foods which you could tailor to your liking. We had breakfast there and enjoyed breakfast bagels and muffins with bacon and egg, but there was also yoghurt and fruit for healthier options. The sandwich menu was plentiful and the cake selection looked fresh and tasty. We would definitely head there again if we ever go back to Niagara.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyspacemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing