We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy you food with the most fantastic view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Top of The Falls Restaurant

Top of The Falls Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoy you food with the most fantastic view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed our meal out on the deck, with a fabulous unobstructive view of the horseshoe falls. The meal was expensive bit extremely tasty even thought there was quite a wait on the food. Still, we thoroughly enjoyed the leisurely time and the nice breeze under the canopy. We had a wonderful waitress and even though the restaurant was full, we had a very short wait before being seated. Regardless of the cost, we were all very pleased that we had eaten there. I would recommend the outside dining experience anytime the weather is decent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    193
    115
    35
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We bought Discovery Passes, so we had lots of events to get to. After Maid of the Mist, we were hungry! So we rode the trolley to the Top of the Falls Restaurant for lunch. We thought the prices were high, but aren't they always in such amazing places? They asked us if we wanted to sit outside or inside, and we chose outside. Wow! What a view! Our kids were entertained by the little birds flying around looking for snacks, while my husband and I were absorbed in looking at the Falls and enjoying the beautiful day. Three of us ordered hamburgers, and the youngest kids ordered kids' meals. Wow! Those kids' meals are BIG! I thought the chicken would be little chicken nuggets, but they were large chicken strips made with some of the best chicken I've ever tasted (yes, I took a bite)! Our hamburgers tasted more like steakburgers and came with pickles and fries. There was so much food that we ended up taking some back with us. The quality of the food was amazing, and our waitress was incredibly helpful and friendly. She took some time to chat with us, see why we were in the area and where we were headed, and we found out she was from another country and going to school in the States. What an amazing place to work while studying! Overall, the food and staff were fabulous, but the prices were high. I'd go again, though!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flatlandermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, CT
Level Contributor
210 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice meal with views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Past all the fast food joints at the end of Goat Island is Top of the Falls Restaurant. There is indoor and outdoor seating. In nice weather, dining outside is a must like we did. We sat alongside the railings overlooking the falls a short distance away. Even here about 1000 feet away a moderate breeze from the falls could be felt throughout. It provides about as good a view as can be had on the American Side. We enjoyed burgers, sandwiches, and fries with sodas and beer. Our waitress was friendly and helpful when our little ones couldn't decide on a drink. The only issue with dining out on the deck was the occasional insect and the constant breeze blowing napkins around. Overall we enjoyed the Top of the Falls experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadtripCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, PA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view of the falls, good food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our group of 21 stopped here for lunch while visiting Goat Island. We had reservations and were seated by the window at tables for 4. The view of the falls is wonderful! The staff was very friendly and the food was very good. The fish and chips is large, tender and tasty. A good choice. After lunch you walk a short distance to Terrapin Point where the water cascades over the falls. Recommend stopping here for lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ReadyToGo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonaconing, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
150 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Overpriced average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I guess we were paying for the atmosphere. However, it was raining that day and we couldn't sit outside. We started with the cheese, bread, and fruit plate. The cheese was good, the bread was hot and fresh. However, the fruit was very obviously old. It was discolored and mushy. One bite - it tasted like it had sat uncovered in a refrigerator for a couple of days and then served. YUK. The waitress did bring more bread and cheese to compensate. She was very friendly, but she was unable to answer any questions without going to check with someone else. The burgers were ok. The fish portion was huge and I was told it was good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sujoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top of The Falls Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Top of The Falls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing