We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very surprised by the quality and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Polish Nook

Polish Nook
Ranked #36 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
“Very surprised by the quality and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Extremely friendly workers and owners. Constantly making sure everything was good. A little slow but was definitely worth the wait. Great prices for the quality and abundance of food. Will be back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbritbra14304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Limited menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went to this restaurant based on recommendations of locals. The menu was limited to one polish sampler platter and your standard selection of steak, fish, chicken. Would have liked to have more polish selections. Restaurant is located in an area of Niagara that has seen much better days. Prices were very reasonable and the pumpkin ice cream cake desert was very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe32926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food - great price - great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We went to the Polish Nook Saturday night and had a truly outstanding meal. We ordered the Polish Platter which included coffee or tea, soup or salad and dessert for $13.95. The soup was lobster bisque which was very tasty. The dessert was pumpkin ice cream pie which also was outstanding. The Polish Platter included Polish sausage, golambki, two pierogies: (cheese and potato) and sauerkraut. We enjoyed the meal in its entirety. We highly recommend the Polish Nook. This will be a regular stop for us every time we visit the Falls. (We live in Baltimore Maryland.)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Needs to get back on track.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

When it reopened a few years back it was doing great and food wasn't bad. Yes, the decor is dated but thats gives it some local "homey" charm. Seems like the business dropped off over the last few years, and so did food :-(. We went recently and it was very average, if you can say that. If you are looking for the "polish platter" they have one but in my opinion, Kobans does a much better job at this point. I hope they can revamp and recover.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jakeysnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
1 review
“if anyone can give the owner my email address? Looking for family and finally found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

It is very likely that the family Kwapisz see is what you looking for. Mary Kwapisz a sister of my grandfather Stanislaus. She was with Leo Kwapisz children, William, Henry, John, Matthew, Bruno, Helen.

Please contact d.piotrowska @ cdj.poznan.pl. Please ask to Present owner wrote to me how well I found? restaurant does not have an e-mail.

thank you

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d_piotrowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polish Nook also viewed

 

Been to Polish Nook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing