We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Abundant and inexpensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #43 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Abundant and inexpensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The wait was long for a table. We noticed there were openings at the counter but no one asked if we would like to sit there. So, we asked and were told they were open (evidently they don't seat you there, but you can catch it on your own). Service was friendly and quick. The food was fine. The prices were very good. We don't have Bob Evans by us at home and this wasn't really much different than a Denny's. Still, I would recommend it to others and would go back if in that area again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    53
    21
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent , Afforable family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were at the Falls on October 13th and 14th and ate 2 dinners and 1 breakfast at Bob Evans. The dinners were above average for a chain restaurant. Among us we had the Turkey, the Sirloin steak and Pot Roast dinners as well as 2 children's meals and sides of macaroni and cheese. All were delicious and generous portions and only $9.99 with soup/salad and dessert. An unbelievable bargain after coming from the Falls where they wanted $28 for a pizza and $4.95 for French fries among other ridiculous prices. We ate breakfast at Bob Evans on the morning of Oct 14 and our waitress Ginelle was excellent as she anticipated our every need without being overbearing. When we returned from our trip to the Falls she was just ending her shift and took the time to come over to our table and ask us how we liked the attractions that we had been to. She is certainly and asset to your restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrenePaulczakTeixeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

After walking around the falls all day and getting wet twice this was a very nice place to sit and relax with some good coffee, good food and excellent service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAMeyers27613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
131 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We ate here for breakfast as we really enjoy their menu. Service was prompt. Coffe was good and strong and hot. Our meal was prepared well and our overall experience was what we've come to expect at Bob Evans.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank don9290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love eating at Bob Evans restaurants whenever we're in the states. This one is very clean and lives up to their high standards of service. We both ordered from the $9.99 menu. Strangely, the flounder I ordered was to have come with broccoli, but it didn't and I was told that since I'd ordered a soup from the starter menu I couldn't have the broccoli. Seems rather strange. We spoke to the waitress and the manager about it with no broccoli forthcoming. I had pumpkin bread - two huge slices - and my husband had the blueberry bread, both very tasty. The Oregon berry sundae was delicious. My husband had the turkey dinner and he said it was very good, and almost too much food for him. The slogan on the wall beside our table says that you never go away hungry and this was true.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lavender43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, NY
 
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing