We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot believe this place is open” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of China Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Buffet
Ranked #192 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
north andover
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cannot believe this place is open”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

This place should be condemned by the Board of Health. The food is awful and I am not a fussy eater. I swear every kind of chicken in the buffet tastes the same. They make you pay for the meal as you walk in the door. I guess some patrons expired before the check came and they want to be sure they get their money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I've been to a lot of buffets all over US and even in Canada. For sure, this is the worst buffet ever! Food was so terrible! I tried everything and the only thing that I can muster to eat are: white rice and the meatballs... the rest is so disgusting! I kept telling my boyfriend, they should hire a different chef.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Gross - we asked for our money back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

You have to pay up front. It was dirty looking and there wasn't much to choose from. We didn't want to stay, asked for our money back...they weren't too pleased!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gambogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful selection and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Lots of variety which is the key to any buffet. The kitchen is always bringing in hot food to replentish the supply of delicious entrees.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Buffet ever!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

It is why they asked you to pay first before you even see the food!
Terrible place, plate isn't even clean!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HarbinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing