We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!!”

Donatello's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 293 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
WESTON
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Was looking for a place to have supper. Saw the reviews for this place. Very good food. Area that it is in. Well that is another story. Owner came over to the table sat down and talked for a bit. When he brought our food and he placed the plate in front of my husband. I said Happy Birthday enjoy your supper. The owner said "O Man I just ran out of birthday candles otherwise I would have out one on." Well priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wcoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    71
    15
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Tried donatello's for the first time today. Very good steak hoagie! Will make sure to try other menu items soon.

Helpful?
Thank 21Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achterveld, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a very simple restaurant, with very simple food (basically pizza, chicken wings and burgers) but the food is good and the service is extremely friendly, best we had in Niagara Falls

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PvLAchterveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food at affordable prices.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The food here is really good. I had a chicken finger wrap and fries, and enjoyed it greatly. The chicken finger wrap was crunchy, hot, delicious, and the fries were fresh. I'll come back again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billzilla66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenstown, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food....but a little pricey.”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We got food here after a long day at the state park. We got a large pizza, a chicken finger dinner and a small sub. We also got a 2 liter bottle of soda and the bill came to $36, which I think is a lot. That being said....the food was VERY good. Chicken fingers had a great honey bbq glaze on them, nice fresh roll on the sub and a big thick crust on the pizza. Based on the other restaurants we tried in the area.....I would put this one at the top of the list!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donatello's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Donatello's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing