We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Place”

Zaika Indian Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 293 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Zaika Indian Cuisine takes pride in serving the best Indian cuisine is proud to serve fresh food without any shortcuts
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Good Indian Place”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife went there for late lunch after finished my tour with USA side of Niagara falls. There were a lot of bus with Indian tour group when We got there. They have buffe style set up so when we had to pay $15.99 each. Atmosphere was ok but service was great. It is only tourists spot so value is not that great compared to local restaurant in residence area. Overall, it was ok. We enjoyed!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uemjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    131
    25
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place to visit. Good food, atmosphere. First in my life I like buffet over here. Good services. I would like to visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranami2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just all right.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very gracious hosts.
Food was good but not amazing.
Didn't think it was ecessary to go mre than one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddouceus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Excellent food and amazing service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

By far the best Indian cuisine in niagara falls.the food was excellent and the service was prompt and courteous, the staff is really caring and checks on customers regularly. Starters could be improved. Avoid the rip off joints in front of the state park including the one inside tha one America mall. I think it was Indian kitchen ...
Zaika is just couple of blocks away but worth the distance.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank San2013Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Indian buffet I've ever had”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wow. There are so many Indian places to choose from in niagara, we had a hard time narrowing down. Zaika was recommended by the host of our b&b. My Dad saw the buffet and almost turned around and walked out... His philosophy is that if there is a buffet, it's not worth staying. We were pleasantly proved wrong. I immediately decided on the buffet and dad was so jealous, he chose it too. Each dish was unique and delicious. Spice levels varied from "kid friendly" to "please leave the water pitcher on the table"

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonBiker365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaika Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Zaika Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing