We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food - expensive”

Zaika Indian Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 290 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zaika Indian Cuisine takes pride in serving the best Indian cuisine is proud to serve fresh food without any shortcuts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food - expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Came here due to trip advisor reviews. Love Indian food and there are so many Indian restaurants here it was hard to know which was the best. I was excited to see all Indian patrons inside ... Should be good and authentic. This one had a buffet, which was pricey at $15 with only a few choices. What they had was great though. The naan bread was hot and yummy. The service was great - there were only 3 tables including me and at least a half dozen visible employees. I would go back, but would order off the menu instead and get exactly what I wanted for less cost than the buffet.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherpiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    124
    22
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
“Awesome indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited the restaurent after seeing excellent reviews. Its the worth the visit. Its the best indian cuisine in the niagara falls.

Pros : very courteous, Excellent food

Cons: Limited Menu

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kailash g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ooo-Lala!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I try to visit restaurants based on Tripadvisor reviews. I must say i wasn't disappointed. As we went on the memorial weekend, the restaurant was packed. Luckily we got a table very quickly. They had a buffet going on. The paneer and chicken were delicious. They had some good variety of dishes and also served fresh naans on the table. I was surprised that even though the restaurant was so crowded, they still managed everything very well. Overall we ate double of what our bellies allowed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food in Niagara Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Came here after reading reviews. And it didn't disappoint me at all. Nice quality Indian food. Dal was excellent. Service was courteous. Thanks guys keep it up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imShiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice Indian restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We visited this restaurant in May 2013. They have dinner buffet. Though food selection was limited, the quality was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaika Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Zaika Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing