We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 291 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Poltava, Ukraine
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I love this place. You will like it's food and atmosphere. Great place to spend time with friends or family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    480
    237
    74
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Wonderful friendly service and great food. I was traveling alone and they made me feel like family. They did not rush me, made recommendations for both the food on the menu and the local attractions. Great employees.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo-el34769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very nice food and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I ate here when I was in Niagara fall for New Year back in 2006

The food and atmosphere of this place like any other Hard Rock Café is really good. Nice place to spend the new year. That time of year there isn't a lot of other choice but I was happy to be there

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mateusz19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprisingly ok if there's little choice of restaurants”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We visited Niagara Falls US in November 2013 and, as it was off season, found very few places open to eat - so eating t the Hard Rock Cafe was a decision made from necessity rather than choice.

We're not fans of corporate chain restaurants, especially as my finance works in the music business and he finds the manufactured Hard Rock Cafe experience a bit ridiculous and stilted...but that's another story ;-)

I have to admit that the food was actually ok and on a par with some independent diners we've visited. Let's face it, you don't visit a HRC for a fine dining experience - it's casual, familiar food for tourists that have no imagination or desire to seek out culinary establishments using independent, locally sourced produce in new and exciting ways.

We both had burgers and fries with beers - which were well cooked and delivered quickly. Overall the service lacked sparkle despite the restaurant only have five tables filled (it's a cavernous venue, so loads of tables were empty), but wait staff were polite and efficient - no complaints.

So, the moral of the story is - if you're stuck in Niagara Falls US with nowhere open to eat, you could do worse than visit this HRC.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby. NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun place for food & drinks.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Love it, we go 1st Friday of every month for Dave Constanio & friends. Sorry to say this weeks was cancelled (1/3/14) & we didn't know, neither did the 10 or so folks who came. We still ate, had a few drinks & had fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing