We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food at this Hard Rock Cafe Is So- So”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smyrna, Delaware
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Food at this Hard Rock Cafe Is So- So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I always try to pay a visit to Hard Rock Cafes during my travels, both domestic and Foreign. It is my belief that the one in Niagara Falls, Ny it overly Touristy. The food is primarily Burgers American Style. Not bad but I had hopes for better food. The gift shop here is most certainly all about the falls, but then again isn't that what you would expect to find here?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLW306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you always visiting a Hard Rock in your travels. Rock On!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    460
    226
    71
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just across from the park entrance. Everyone was professional and food was great. Don't forget to get a thirst from the gift shop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zoomfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
So glad we Rocked your experience, Rock On!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad start, OK finish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Hostesses were rude and tried to seat us in 3 different unappealing tables. The orders were messed up as well. But the food itself was very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Sorry we did not Rock your experience, please call me at 716.282.0007 or niagarafalls_gm@hardrock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my fav places in the US”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great music playing,ambience and good service.Nice cocktails and of course good food.Can be there with family too

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sangita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I am glad we Rocked your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
283 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“As expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service and food was good as is with all Hard Rock Locations. Staff is very friendly. We were seated quickly -

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmc42467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing