We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Way to End the Evening”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #7 of 297 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 17, 2012

After our second day in Niagara Falls we stopped at the Hard Rock Cafe for dinner. We were exhausted after our day of exploring and as soon as we entered we were brought to our table. The music was a little loud, but not excessive. The restaurant was big, but was sectioned off in a way that made it seem a little more intimate than I expected it would feel.

Our waitress was quick and friendly. She seemed very knowledgeable of the menu. We started off the night with drinks from the bar and our waitress suggested a few, which we decided to try. We had a Watermelon Cooler, a Fruitapalooza and something else that I cannot remember the name of; all of them were awesome.

The food was excellent too. I got the Hickory BBQ Bacon Burger with fries. My mom got the BBQ combo platter (the chicken was a little dry, but not too bad). My sister got the twisted mac and cheese as a side, but I cannot recall her main meal. Everyone loved their food, but we all agreed that my burger was the best.

It was the perfect way to end our long day and wind down before bed. I wish we hadn't left the next morning or we would have had lunch here too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Whitney B.,
Wow what kind words! Great to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Our Legendary burgers are awesome...glad you feel the same!!

Thanks for visiting us from Herman, New York.

Dominic Verni - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 997 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

With the limited amount of restaurants in Niagara Falls area, it was nice to see a Hard Rock Cafe. The food was very good. We actually ate here twice !!

Thank Spiderman-is-back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Spiderman-is,
Wow! Two visits? You Rock!!! Glad to hear you had a great time.

Rock On,
Dominic Verni - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Free is good-Niagara Falls has too many blighted neighborhoods surrounding this area. Until these are turned around, I will never feel completely safe parking my car or walking around.

Thank lambic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear lambic,
Thanks for your feedback. The State Park parking lot is a great options for visitors as it is policed by the State Park and right next to the Hard Rock. The city ramp has recently undergone renovation and is becoming a great alternative for parking as well.

Hope to see you at one of our summer concerts!

Rock On,
Dominic Verni - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hard Rock Food and Service is pretty much the same everywhere, but we went to the much lower key NY one because we didn't realize there was one in Canada! That one was much more exciting so I would recommend going to the other one instead!

Thank natnoodle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

natnoodle11,
Thanks for visiting the Hard Rock in Niagara Falls, NY. Your 4/5 rating is greatly appreciated.

Regards,
Dominic Verni - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We went to the Hard Rock Cafe for an evening meal, the atmosphere was busy and plenty of music. We hadn't booked but were given a table within about 15-20 minutes, the staff were pleasant and cheerful, the food was delicious and not very expensive. We were staying at the Comforte Inn The Pointe and it was a comfortable walking distance from our hotel.

Thank maria1978_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Maria 1978_12,
Thank you for your kind response! Great to hear you enjoyed the food and service.

Regards,
Dominic Verni - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing