We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Predictably Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Predictably Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We eat at Hard Rock wherever we find one as the quality can usually be depended on and we like to buy the t-shirts for our 4 boys. This one didn't disappoint. Nice burgers, friendly service, muisc a little louder than normal but it was ok as we were tired from a days walking and hadn't gone there to have an earnest conversation.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank UkHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
UKHarley,
Great to hear you had great food and service during your visit our cafe! Thank you for your patronage.

Regards,
Dominic verni - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    460
    226
    71
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midnyteraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stopped here around 8pm during a mid-September visit...friendly staff, surprisingly quick service considering it seemed relatively full for the time, and one of the best meals we had during our trip (one entree-cheeseburger w/ onion/cheese/bbq sauce, and one side-twisted mac and cheese fed both of us).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Midnyteraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Midnyteraine,
Thanks for visiting the Hard Rock in the Falls! Awesome to hear you enjoyed the burger and Twisted Mac and cheese!

Rock on!
Dominic Verni - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hard Rock Cafe at Niagara Falls was consistently good. I've never visited a Hard Rock Cafe that I didn't enjoy. The food is predictable and the portions are big.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank momma225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
mamma225,
Thanks for the kind words! Great to hear.

Rock on!
Dominic Verni - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very beautiful place to visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I liked the bar and all the pictures of the famous people. There were their autographs pinned on the walls, and some of their personal possessions, such as guitars, shirts, etc.
The place is a bit noisy, but you can expect a bar to be like that, no? :)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Besa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Besa 84.
Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Cafe, Niagara Falls, USA. Nice to hear you had a great time.

Rock On!
Dominic Verni - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best dinner all vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The staff was WONDERFUL! Our waiter (and the host, his brother) were absolutely fantastic. Grade A+ customer service. We are from Delwaware and are used to friendly people and great hospitality, and every staff member made us feel at home. They told us about their favorite music "artifacts" in each room and even pointed out where the restrooms were located (I wish more restaurants did this!) Besides the wonderful staff and service the food was DELICIOUS! I got the NY strip steak, and my fiancé got the chicken Mac and cheese. The Long Island iced tea was so yummy, and we even purchased the souvenir glasses to take home with us. It was the best dining experience we had our entire trip. I will definitely come back in the future!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DelawareKittenFiasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominic V, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Awesome!! Thanks for visiting the Hard Rock in the Falls.

You Rock!
Dominic Verni - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing