We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant with fantastic good!”

Red Coach Inn - Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Coach Inn - Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 311 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The chefs at the Red Coach Inn in Niagara Falls create a new feature menu for lunch and dinner each day. The popular AAA Three Diamond restaurant was rated "Four Stars-Excellent" by the Niagara Gazette, and it was the winner of the Western New York Chef Challenge and the Taste of Buffalo "People's Choice," "New York" and "Best Seafood" awards.A roaring wood fire in the natural stone fireplace warms the Grill Room in winter. In summer the patio, surrounded by a beautiful garden and koi pond is a favorite dining spot. The Rapids Room, an enclosed porch with leaded-glass windows, offers a panoramic view of the majestic Niagara Rapids. The Cruvinet wine bar has rich mahogany paneling with granite and brass accents. It features an array of vintage wines by the glass, flavored coffees, cappuccino, and beers from around the world. The cozy Fireside Room has an extensive library. It is the perfect gathering place for cocktails, an after-dinner drink, or for simply relaxing with a book by the fire. Banquet rooms with picture windows offering spectacular views of the Rapids can comfortably accommodate parties up to 50. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served seven days a week.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have dined at The Red Coach Inn twice, both times as part of the Romance Package at The Giacomo hotel. We haven't been disappointed. The restaurant is just beautiful. We have been seated both inside and in the outer room by the windows. The view of the river is gorgeous. Out wait staff was attentive and courteous and the food was amazing. I had the chicken french. It was cooked to perfection. And the bread pudding was the perfect end to the meal. And it's so close to the Falls that you can definitely walk off that extra little indulgence! We will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner. We strive to ensure that our guest walk away as satisfied as you did. Thank you again and Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

817 - 821 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

The best part of this place is the hotel. The rooms are great, the people are great, and you are not going to get a better view of the falls and it is just a short walk. The breakfast in the restaurant is really worth it and the waffles are to die for. We stay here every time we go to the falls and the atmosphere is well worth it. The rooms are cozy- we book the two room suites with the kitchen and it is large enough for four of us but small enough to make it intimate. We love this place.

    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank piratequeenteuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

It is so nice to hear such consistent reviews regarding how comfortable our guest has felt while staying here with us! On behalf of Chef Mark, he would like to thank you for your kind words and the wonderful feedback. It is guests like you that make our jobs enjoyable! We can't wait for your next stay as we know that you will enjoy it just as much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was excited to try this restaurant based on the reviews we had seen. However, I should have known it was going to be less than stellar when we walked in for our reservation and had to wait several minutes for the hostess to stop speaking with the bartender and seat us. It took a waiter asking her if she saw us waiting before she shrugged and came over to seat us. We had two waitresses, and we made it very clear that we were in no hurry, it was a special night (more so than I realized at this point), and we usually like a relaxed atmosphere for dinner. There were very few occupied tables, but they still managed to rush us out in about an hour, even though we tried to space the courses out. Christine was very kurt, and was in no way trying to provide any type of service for us, in fact I don't remember her smiling once the entire time. Farron, was the only employee of the ones we saw who ever smiled. We even overheard two male staff members making fun of another table.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jenilee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Please except my sincerest apology for my staffs behavior. I will address the issue and invite you back to see that this is not acceptable behavior and we strive to give the best service in every circumstance. I do appreciate your feedback as it helps me to coach my staff and understand the guest perspectives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We ate here for our complimentary breakfasts as part of our stay in the inn. The food was absolutely delicious and definitely the best complimentary breakfast we've experienced. There was only one server for many tables and there was a clear priority in specific customers. It took over an hour for our breakfasts both of the days we were there. Would eat there again, just don't be in a rush.

2  Thank brianhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for your feedback as it helps to see where we can improve our guest experience. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast and I will address the service issue with the manager on duty and see if we can speed things up. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We looked at the menu for dinner and saw it was a little pricey for our budget. >$35 We did however eat breakfast there which was included with our room. The food was good and I would eat breakfast there again but would still probably pass on dinner.

1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. I happy you enjoyed your breakfast and hope you give us chance at lunch next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Coach Inn - Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Coach Inn - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing