We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Anniversary!”

Red Coach Inn - Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Coach Inn - Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 299 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The chefs at the Red Coach Inn in Niagara Falls create a new feature menu for lunch and dinner each day. The popular AAA Three Diamond restaurant was rated "Four Stars-Excellent" by the Niagara Gazette, and it was the winner of the Western New York Chef Challenge and the Taste of Buffalo "People's Choice," "New York" and "Best Seafood" awards.A roaring wood fire in the natural stone fireplace warms the Grill Room in winter. In summer the patio, surrounded by a beautiful garden and koi pond is a favorite dining spot. The Rapids Room, an enclosed porch with leaded-glass windows, offers a panoramic view of the majestic Niagara Rapids. The Cruvinet wine bar has rich mahogany paneling with granite and brass accents. It features an array of vintage wines by the glass, flavored coffees, cappuccino, and beers from around the world. The cozy Fireside Room has an extensive library. It is the perfect gathering place for cocktails, an after-dinner drink, or for simply relaxing with a book by the fire. Banquet rooms with picture windows offering spectacular views of the Rapids can comfortably accommodate parties up to 50. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner are served seven days a week.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went to the Red Coach for our anniversary and what a great experience. We enjoyed sitting near the fireplace (very great the night we were there since it was below zero outside) and the overall atmosphere of the restaurant made it a very special night. We decided against sitting where you could see the Rapids, but they do have a great view
Our food was great, dinner was just right, and the key lime creme brule was awesome. The server was especially attentive, and very polite.
It can be a little pricey, but great for that special night out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JARB98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a special anniversary at the Red Coach Inn. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff. Again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 934 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We discovered this restaurant quite by accident as we were wandering around the town and decided to check it out for dinner. What a great experience - it was a little pricey but well worth it. The atmosphere was wonderful - a big brick fireplace, comfy chairs at the tables, and the food was wonderful!! Proportions were good sized and the variety of selections was excellent...and dessert - oh the dessert!!! Yummmmm :) We would definitely go back for a repeat!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mw579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. The staff takes a great deal of pride in delivering excellent service as well as maintaining a comfortable ambience at the Red Coach Inn. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were greeted with a real fire in the hearth on a very cold night. The staff were very welcoming, and service was very professional. Menu was extensive, and everything we ordered was very well prepared. The crowning jewel is a nice view of the rapids from the front of the Inn.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 955KarenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your review on your dining experience at the Red Coach Inn. The staff is always delighted to hear such kind comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friday night was our first night at the restaurant. There were some locals there singing along to a man playing a portable piano. Saturday dinner, no entertainment, but a nice group of diners there. Had 2 dinners, 2 breakfasts, excellent food and attentive service.

1  Thank bikermomnearAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the entertainment on Friday night and the overall service for each of your visits. Please visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

the food was amazing great service with a very classy setting, a very sophisticated dining experience to say the least

1  Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Red Coach Inn - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you were pleased with the service, food and the atmosphere at the Red coach Inn. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Coach Inn - Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Coach Inn - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing