We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little aquarium”

Aquarium of Niagara
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.15*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls USA Discovery Pass Package
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The "First Inland Oceanarium" features more than 1,500 marine animals including sharks, piranha, California sea lions and the endangered Peruvian penguin.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice little aquarium”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

A little bit off the path of the Falls but I felt worth the trip. We actually walked from our hotel (Sheraton on 3rd street), and were a bit tired when we arrived. The signage to get there could be a lot better, but the Aquarium itself was nice. Had a GREAT 20 min seal show, which was the high light of the aqur. Very cool shark display as well. American side does not have too many attractions so if you are here for more than one day, you should probably work this in to you trip to eat up some time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jhousroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    274
    379
    147
    67
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southgate, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Small Aquarium but nice”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I took my granddaughter to this aquarium as part of the pass and we enjoyed it. We enjoyed hearing about the penguins and watching them be fed and seeing how the employee had to try to trick the penguins into eating their fish that had medication pills in their food. The penguins are smarter then you'd think. Also, we saw the seals get weighed outside which my granddaughter really enjoyed. The show was good also. This is a very very small aquarium compared to many that my family has visited, but for the price and it's location, it was well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aquarium - Pretty Average”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you have ever been to a BIG Aquarium such as the Baltimore Aquarium or the Camden Adventure Aquarium...Then this is OK! Nothing BAD - Just Little!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Charming but we have been to many zoos and aquariums with 4 kids and 4 grandkids - not necessarily interesting for us but was included in our Adventure Pass. Perfect for families up to about age 11.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonnatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Park, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not the Shedd”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Coming from the Chicago area, I've been spoiled by the Shedd. We went to this because it was part of the package deal with the Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds. I was't expecting much, but it's about 1/10 the size of the Shedd, and many of their specimens are fake sharks strung up with wires. Still, it has a sea lion show, which they don't have at the Shedd, and that was charming, despite the troubles they had at first getting one of their stars to cooperate. She just kept swimming around in the big tank, occasionally jumping up on the platform and looking around at us. Maybe she was miffed that the audience was so small (it was off-season) and didn't want to perform for such a measly crowd. The staff were apologetic and finally convinced her to cooperate. Sometimes these shows are more interesting when you realize how unpredictable the animals can be.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium of Niagara also viewed

 

Been to Aquarium of Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing