We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Aquarium of Niagara
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.15*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Niagara Falls USA Discovery Pass Package
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The "First Inland Oceanarium" features more than 1,500 marine animals including sharks, piranha, California sea lions and the endangered Peruvian penguin.
Lockport, New York
2 reviews
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I am amazed at the negativity of some of these posted reviews. We went to the Aquarium today, 8/21/13, and had a wonderful time! The aquarium did NOT smell, with the exception of the occasional whiff of fish (they DO feed the sea lions and penguins, ya know!), nor was it run-down, in our opinion. My husband and I took our two boys, 10 & almost 15 and we all loved it! The sea lion show was really fun, and the magic show upstairs with Rob and Carol Allen was funny and creative! Lots of treasures to find in the gift shop...clean, informative exhibits, decent restrooms...yes, it's not like the aquarium in Atlanta, GA, but it's a really cool aquarium for the area. Totally loved the shark displays hanging from the ceilings, the standing room around the sea lion tank upstairs, and the FREE parking!! The outdoor sea lion pool and picnic area outside is lovely, too. Thanks for a wonderful family outing!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharonJemola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    274
    379
    147
    67
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Not very big and pretty far removed from the rest of the attractions at Niagara. They had some seals, but that was about it for excitement. Perhaps if you're under 12 you'd enjoy the aquarium, otherwise I'd say don't bother buying a ticket for it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nwalt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An average small aquarium”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Walking thru the park the aquarium was not an easy find. Did not like the bridge over the roadway that had to be crossed to get to the aquarium. The aquarium itself was average, enjoyed by the kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mamagodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice show and pleasant staff”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recently visited with my family and we really enjoyed the sea lion stage show. We found it to be extremely informative, as well as fun. In addition, my daughter had several questions for the trainer, whose name I believe was Carrie, who was very cordial and professional. Also she spent a great deal of time explaining her answers. We will definitely be back! Jay P

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very tiny place”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This aquarium is very small, and a large part of it is a very packed gift shop. The fish are neat, a few sharks, penguins, and seals. It was included in a package we bought. It took about 45 minutes to see the whole thing. Walking distance from a trolley stop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium of Niagara also viewed

 

Been to Aquarium of Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing