We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smokey But Everyone is Extremely Nice”

Seneca Niagara Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Just steps from Niagara Falls, discover how the wonder continues at Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino. Beneath the bright lights, you’ll find the ultimate in gaming and comfort with more than 3,300 of the newest slots, from penny spins to $100 high-limit machines, and the fast-paced action of nearly 100 of the hottest table games including classics and interesting new twists. Pull up a luxurious seat and take a deep breath – the action is about to begin.
Long Branch, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smokey But Everyone is Extremely Nice”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The casino was wonderful, we even won some money at roulette, but it was very smokey. Even the smoke free room was smokey.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mamasueLongBranch_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    389
    311
    123
    109
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“winner”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We usually go to Seneca when we come to the buffalo area... it is a bit smokey, but we usually end up coming home with some winnings..(not huge) but enough for dinners and toys and groceries... there is entertainment and even a smoke free area for my significant other... I like Seneca more than casino Niagara on the Canada side probablyl because we seem to win more..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stanley51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seneca is a friendly and fun place”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Keep going back to Seneca because of the atmosphere and friendliness, even though we have at least four casinos closer to us in Canada. Everyone from front desk,to casino staff and valets ate friendly and helpful. Great for a visit of just a few hours, or an overnight getaway.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Spa”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Booked a massage w a particular massage therapist. management took it upon themselves to give me a different one, she was horrible and a complete snob! I could over hear the staff talking badly about someone, very unprofessional!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pbpokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Falls, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sit down and lose $50 in 2 minutes”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Electronic slots are awful. Winning 2 to 5 cents every 20-30 pushes is a little disappointing. At least make it fun when someone gets a low. Keep them playing. Not steal all their money in 2 minutes.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tweakydave5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Niagara Casino also viewed

 

Been to Seneca Niagara Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing